Mary Poppins Returns Movie Poster

Mary Poppins Returns

User rating: 3.82 92 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: December 19, 2018

On DVD/Blu-ray: March 19, 2019

PG | Family, Musical | 2h 10m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.82/5

User rating: 3.82

Based on 260 votes and 92 reviews.


  • User rating: 130 54.62%
  • User rating: 24 10.08%
  • User rating: 24 10.08%
  • User rating: 32 13.45%
  • User rating: 28 11.76%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 92 reviews

User rating: March 28, 2019

Horrible casting, horrible acting, horrible accents, horrible plot. Blunt is no Julie Andrews; Lin is no Dick Van Dyke. Original is practically perfect in every way. Could hardly sit through this stinker which never let you enter the fantasy because every line was delivered with an awkwardly shifting accent and incorrect facial gesture while the plot just copied the old plot exchanging lamplighters for chimney sweeps etc. Blunt is English and could not even deliver an English accent? Kids were good; Streep was good. For some reason the one star turned into 3; so I repeated my review. This is total crap B movie stuff. I could not let the three stand; guess I am averaging two now which is tolerable

User rating: March 28, 2019

Horrible casting, horrible acting, horrible accents, horrible plot. Blunt is no Julie Andrews; Lin is no Dick Van Dyke. Original is practically perfect in every way. Could hardly sit through this stinker which never let you enter the fantasy because every line was delivered with an awkwardly shifting accent and incorrect facial gesture while the plot just copied the old plot exchanging lamplighters for chimney sweeps etc. Blunt is English and could not even deliver an English accent? Kids were good; Streep was good.

User rating: March 24, 2019

Great movie!

User rating: March 16, 2019

This movie was made by the devil. Literally way too much sexual inmuendo for a kids movie and it's horrible in every other possible way too. Don't bring your kids.

User rating: March 9, 2019

Great movie for kids wish they can make Mary poppins 3

User rating: February 17, 2019

It was a good movie for children but tired of remake movies. Can’t usually improve on the original movie that was super great.

User rating: February 17, 2019

Nice try to duplicate the concept of the original one but there seems to be something missing. Musical numbers were like watching a broadway play sometimes seems not relevant to the story but don't get me wrong they were good though. Well if the kids enjoyed this movie then that's what really matter.

User rating: February 15, 2019

I loved it - the story, the cast, the music, the dancing, EVERYTHING!

User rating: February 4, 2019

Ugh...horrid songs, pouty Poppins, boring story. Enough said.

User rating: February 2, 2019

Excellent! Great Family movie ... Phenomenal Acting/Singing/Performances