Kathie Lee Gifford Presents: The Way Movie Poster

Kathie Lee Gifford Presents: The Way

User rating: 1.54 33 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: September 1, 2022

Musical | 1h 15m

Thank you for rating this movie!

1.54/5

User rating: 1.54

Based on 70 votes and 33 reviews.


  • User rating: 4 5.71%
  • User rating: 2 2.86%
  • User rating: 6 8.57%
  • User rating: 4 5.71%
  • User rating: 54 77.14%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 11-20 of 33 reviews

User rating: September 4, 2022

So disappointed in it all...the lack of continuity was the worst factor. The singing was very good, I'm sorry, but I just couldn't help laughing out loud at the Virgin Mary's pink acrylic nails. One word to summarize - bizarre.

User rating: September 4, 2022

I will not belabor the comments already given. I too was most disappointed by the fact that the movie’s story jumped around so much even I found it hard to track the story and I have been a Christian for many years. The orchestra was way too loud. It drowned out the excellent voices which were hard to follow anyway given the their words weren’t in sync with the music. What a shame. The movie stopped short of talking about Christ’s return which is the hope of every Christian. I was surprised that it seemed no one previewed the final version before letting it hit the screen. It could have been such a great testimony to Christ and a message of salvation all need to hear.

User rating: September 4, 2022

Just awful. Doesn't deserve one star. Kathie Lee Gifford had to make it about her, with overly dramatic narration, weird facial expressions, and loud music drowning her out.bPlus, the video didn't match the sound. And what was that with the changing white costumes and a camera angle that made her head appear too large? The sound never matched what the singers were saying--not even close. The stories were out of order and out of context. But it's impossible to get past the horrible audio/video syncing and bad sound mixing. Just horrible.

User rating: September 3, 2022

The narration & songs were not synced. It was hard to look at & follow. Not what we expected out of Kathie Lee Gifford. Very disappointed. Does Kathie Lee Gifford know that it was out of sync the entire movie\musical?

User rating: September 3, 2022

If I could I'd have given it -3 stars. First of all, it was NOT a movie, it was an opera...and not a good one. The voice and action were out of sync. The narration couldn't be heard because the background music was SOOOOO loud....even the singers couldn't be heard. We couldn't understand anything that was being said or sung.

User rating: September 3, 2022

Wasn't what I expected but it was ok not great. The music and singing was really good bugcwt some of the times the orchestra was louder that the singing and you could not hear the words

User rating: September 3, 2022

I just wanted to say that I wrote the long review with positive comments and clicked 3 stars, but after posting saw only one. So I’m adding a star here which will hopefully compute as a FOUR STAR. Because I really did like the film —even the costuming being inauthentic, I found it creative and loved the modern twist. I keep thinking about the themes and songs even this morning. (2 days later)

User rating: September 2, 2022

Like most of the one star commenters, I was disappointed in the fact that the lips weren’t synced with the narration or lyrics. But, unlike many commenters, I began to understand the disjointed stories were categorized under each theme song. And for me, the songs and visuals were very meaningful. (I was overlooking the flaws and looking for the intended meaning of the art) … and I found the themes to be very rich and meaningful. What I saw in scene 1 was how difficult FAITH is, and how God completed what He started and enabled those men of flesh (Abraham, Sarah, Moses, Joshua) to TRUST HIS WORD and conquer the ground He promised to give. It fueled my faith and encouraged me greatly. The other glorious theme was “the other side” … I’d never considered the categorizing of “going to the other side” of the Red Sea (deliverance from bondage) the Jordan (for attaining the promised land) and crossing the Sea of Galilee to deliver the demoniac … all pointing to our CROSSing the sea to HOME in the Lord. I also want to ponder further The God of the How and When. There’s so much in that song that makes me want to watch it again. My closing thoughts: I’m so proud of KLG for investing and putting herself out there. I saw in her promotion of the film and in her narration her deep love for Jesus and her genuine desire for humanity to see and know they are LOVED and WELCOMED into the arms and home of God. Also, if the voices could be heard a bit better over the orchestra, they were stunning. I’m praying that the technical issues can be repaired and that many will get to see and hear the heart of God in sending Jesus to deliver us from slavery to sin and self, and get us HOME!

User rating: September 2, 2022

I will not belabor the comments already given. I too was most disappointed by the fact that the movie’s story jumped around so much even I found it hard to track the story and I have been a Christian for many years. The orchestra was way too loud. It drowned out the excellent voices which were hard to follow anyway given the their words weren’t in sync with the music. What a shame. The movie stopped short of talking about Christ’s return which is the hope of every Christian. I was surprised that it seemed no one previewed the final version before letting it hit the screen. It could have been such a great testimony to Christ and a message of salvation all need to hear.

User rating: September 2, 2022

Hot mess from beginning to end. The words of songs did not match with actors singing. Even Kathie Lee’s narration was off. The sequence of the Bible stories or history was out of order. Although I’m sure this was done intentionally, a new or non-Christian would be thoroughly confused. Big letdown that it was not filmed in Israel but somewhere in a desert?! I knew in advance it was about Jesus and bought buttered popcorn otherwise it would have been a total loss. Really bad!