Kathie Lee Gifford Presents: The Way Movie Poster

Kathie Lee Gifford Presents: The Way

User rating: 1.54 33 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: September 1, 2022

Musical | 1h 15m

Thank you for rating this movie!

1.54/5

User rating: 1.54

Based on 70 votes and 33 reviews.


  • User rating: 4 5.71%
  • User rating: 2 2.86%
  • User rating: 6 8.57%
  • User rating: 4 5.71%
  • User rating: 54 77.14%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews

User rating: September 28, 2022

The music was beautiful but it was way to loud! We missed a lot of what was being said along with the singing because the music was so loud. We were disappointed in the sound.

User rating: September 7, 2022

The musical score was beautiful. The singing was stellar. What a wonderful experience! I cried many times! Very moving! I am shocked by the bad reviews! These people must’ve seen a different movie or they have the attention span of a flea! Each science segued seamlessly with the next. It was a musical of vignettes from the Bible. Bravo to Kathie Lee. Her love for Jesus shone through! Spectacular scenery and this was meant to be a contemporary look in terms of the costumes! I just don’t think the rest of these reviewers got it! Don’t let these bad reviews drive you away see this movie!

User rating: September 6, 2022

I was hoping to see Jesus in the scenes especially at the scene of the woman at the well! The orchestra, singers, and songs were top notch, but the orchestra was so loud that it drowned out the singer's voices! It's too bad that critics didn't observe the film and give their advice before it went to the theaters, otherwise the sound issues would have been worked out beforehand! I would have given a higher rating if it wasn't for the technical issues involving the sound!

User rating: September 6, 2022

The musical score was beautiful. The singing was stellar. What a wonderful experience! I cried many times! Very moving! I am shocked by the bad reviews! These people must’ve seen a different movie or they have the attention span of a flea! Each science segued seamlessly with the next. It was a musical of vignettes from the Bible. Bravo to Kathie Lee. Her love for Jesus shone through! Spectacular scenery and this was meant to be a contemporary look in terms of the costumes! I just don’t think the rest of these reviewers got it! Don’t let these bad reviews drive you away see this movie!

User rating: September 6, 2022

I liked EVERYTHING!

User rating: September 5, 2022

The sound and the lips not matching up was so bad, I walked out of the theater to speak with a manager… I thought it was just something they could fix in-house. They said it was coming in by satellite and they would see what they could do. It did seem that they attempted to kind of reset it very briefly after I spoke to them, but it still remained a disaster. I was very excited for this production, invited a friend, and now so embarrassed that I took her, and told others about it! Now looking back, we should’ve left, and asked for our money back.

User rating: September 4, 2022

I’m giving it 2 stars for the musicality and cinematography. The syncing was very lacking and distracting. It was too much Kathie Lee but she does love to perform with all her being. And her heart is in the right place. I thought some of the attire and accessories of the performers was odd and unusual. At some point I wondered if she was going for “Jesus Christ Superstar” style. I thought the prodigal son scene was really strange as it looked like it was filmed at a state park in Texas in the pavilion area. Why?? And how they were dressed??? Why?? We thought the movie was going to be about 3 hours long but were very happy it was only 75 min long!!! It was very disjointed. I don’t feel like this will speak to a non Christian at all. And if it’s true what another reviewer stated that the show was on TBN 2 days later, then I’m really not happy! I feel like we all got taken advantage of and misled. And I’m going to mention one other thing that no one else has, but I’m quite sure many others have the same thoughts but aren’t going to say due to todays culture sensitivities, but there was a definite great imbalance of blacks which is not what the true depiction in reality would’ve shown. Don’t get me wrong, they were all talented, but it was not accurately representing the Bible characters. And I’m not saying all the performers should be Caucasian. Now if this was a praise and worship video, then YES!, bring all colors into it and praise on! My husband left as soon as it ended while I kept watching to see if there was more to it. He heard everyone coming out of the theater talking about it and not one person had a positive comment on it. Everyone was disappointed. Should KLG release another event, I won’t be going.

User rating: September 4, 2022

Utah is NOT Israel! I hope the Utah Chamber of Commerce paid Kathy Lee Gifford well. It totally lacked authenticity. The final 10 minutes of music and Utah scenery was bizarre!

User rating: September 4, 2022

P.S. To my above review. Utah is NOT Israel! I hope the Utah chamber of commerce paid Kathy Lee Gifford well for the last 10 minutes of Utah scenery. Bizarre!

User rating: September 4, 2022

Absolutely a disaster. Story line was extremely disjointed and incomplete. Had it been on tv, I’d have turned it off! Background music was loud and the voices were out of sync. Twelve people in the premier showing and everyone expressed disappointment. Will never again attend anything Kathy Lee Gifford produces and narrates. We paid primer price to see it in the theater and two days later it was free on TBN. Not very ethical. Felt like we got ripped off and should given a refund.