How to Train Your Dragon Movie Poster

How to Train Your Dragon

User rating: 4.52 298 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: March 26, 2010

PG | Animation, Comedy, Family | 1h 33m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.52/5

User rating: 4.52

Based on 3549 votes and 298 reviews.


  • User rating: 638 73.50%
  • User rating: 131 15.09%
  • User rating: 46 5.30%
  • User rating: 21 2.42%
  • User rating: 32 3.69%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 298 reviews

User rating: November 24, 2013

What a dull and lifeless film....

User rating: August 12, 2013

An absolutely incredibly wonderful, exciting, beautiful film!!! Loved it Sooo much. Laughed, cried then laughed and cried some more!!!

User rating: June 19, 2012

the movie in the beginning was kind of boring, but the movie as a whole as touching and nice. i started to like it when hiccup and the dragon first connected.

User rating: May 14, 2011

my dad was in love with this movie...so was i.this should be an OSCAR WINNER

User rating: February 1, 2011

What a great, creative, funny movie! Loved every second of it! Visually appealing because of the fantastic animation!

User rating: December 5, 2010

Excellent Movie,Graphics and Storyline and really enjoyed it!! I loved the story between Toothless and Hiccup!! They were both wimpy at the beginning of the movie but became the brave hero's at the end! Great Family Movie!!

User rating: November 11, 2010

Funny roles, cute moments and enough action to keep yah awake what more could you want?

User rating: October 30, 2010

This was an excellent movie - one of the best which I have seen in the last few months.Great family animated movie and great for us big kids too! Toothless is a dragon which looks part cat and acts like a dog. It is a incredible story about the relationship which developed between a wimpy boy and a wimpy half wingless dragon. I highly recommend seeing this awesome movie!!

User rating: October 29, 2010

This movie was really entertaining. I like the animation and the story was predictable at times. Not the greatest but still a good time for children and adult alike (I am over 50).

User rating: October 22, 2010

excellent movie