Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1 Movie Poster

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1

User rating: 4.03 848 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: November 19, 2010

PG-13 | Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Drama, Other, Science-Fiction | 2h 26m

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.03/5

User rating: 4.03

Based on 2788 votes and 848 reviews.


  • User rating: 1250 48.56%
  • User rating: 717 27.86%
  • User rating: 213 8.28%
  • User rating: 230 8.94%
  • User rating: 164 6.37%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 848 reviews

User rating: October 31, 2018

The worst from Potter

User rating: August 2, 2016

From my time reading the books as a young child, to growing up with characters. This film among all the others truly captured the energy and vigor that I imagined while reading each page. The story, soundtrack and ultimately the near-ending kept you asking for more. I almost-fitting end to an amazing story.

User rating: December 2, 2011

This is a great start to the deathlyHallows movies - although it is a bit draggy in some places - the slower pace of this movie feels like it is building up towards something amazing. although this is sppused to be a childrens/young adults series the movies have been getting darker and darker as the series progresses and this is by far one of the darkest ones yet - the young actors in the lead roles have really grown into thier parts quite well and it is a pleasure to see them growing up as much as they have

User rating: April 26, 2011

Much, much better than the last one....very good movie..felt very creepy at times,which made it more exciting.

User rating: April 13, 2011

I love Harry Potter books so much and I love the movies as well, but I found this film a bit hard to follow. There was a lot of material to cover and hence the difficulty with the story line. I am such a big fan, so I can't wait for Part2 to come out.

User rating: April 9, 2011

loved it but kind of cheesy. funniest movie in the series

User rating: April 6, 2011

Loved it!!! I have read the book and seen the movie. Both are very good!!! 5 Stars!!!

User rating: April 5, 2011

I was a little disappointed that the movie was not offered in 3D, but the visuals were stunning nonetheless. While the plot is building to a larger climax, it does not miss out on the right amount of action, romance and adventure to keep us all entertained. Of course the ending leaves you as nostalgic as the previous HP films and makes you want more (which won't be too long a wait).

User rating: April 5, 2011

Not only is this first half of the final Potter film the darkest it is also the best. The film is fast paced and pits out favorite three aspiring wizard front and centre on the quest to end all quests.

User rating: April 5, 2011

runner up to be my favourite harry potter movie it was just, amazing, im waiting for the next one, very excited for it