Halloween Movie Poster

Halloween

User rating: 2.22 79 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: October 19, 2018

On DVD/Blu-ray: January 15, 2019

R | Horror, Thriller | 1h 46m

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.22/5

User rating: 2.22

Based on 440 votes and 79 reviews.


  • User rating: 90 21.74%
  • User rating: 36 8.70%
  • User rating: 14 3.38%
  • User rating: 8 1.93%
  • User rating: 266 64.25%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 79 reviews

User rating: July 20, 2020

Too many trips to the well, too many terrible sequels. This isn't scary. It CAN'T be scary. The Shape is a decrepit senior, but old man Curtis is pretty creepy even while delivering the worst performance of her career.

User rating: September 13, 2019

A real moron movie. Jamie Lee Curtis looks as old as Methuselah.

User rating: May 24, 2019

don't bother

User rating: February 14, 2019

Beyond bad. I'm glad I didn't see this in the theater. There's a line of dialogue from this movie that goes: "Say goodbye to Michael and get over it." I wish Hollywood would heed these words. .

User rating: February 13, 2019

Crapola. The only good Halloween movies were the first three films.

User rating: February 5, 2019

A cheap, ineffective cash-grab. Nothing more.

User rating: January 16, 2019

Got through 65 minutes of this garbage and that was enough. The original was cheesy but we love it for its warm nostalgia. This one is just dreadful. What an opportunity wasted.

User rating: January 15, 2019

Bad. Predictable. Cheesy. Just awful.

User rating: November 30, 2018

Ineffective scares, lousy plot, bad acting, self-conscious direction. There is no motivation for Hollywood to produce anything of quality when audiences flock to drivel like this.

User rating: November 26, 2018

I don't know what movie these people below me saw, but this installment of Halloween was amazing. In the same vein as the original. The scares hinged on tension, not bloodbath.