Gangs Of New York Movie Poster

Gangs Of New York

User rating: 3.14 78 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: December 20, 2002

R | Drama | 2h 45m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.14/5

User rating: 3.14

Based on 3109 votes and 78 reviews.


  • User rating: 1454 46.89%
  • User rating: 177 5.71%
  • User rating: 109 3.51%
  • User rating: 59 1.90%
  • User rating: 1302 41.99%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 31-40 of 78 reviews

User rating: January 11, 2003

This was a long and boring moive, with good violence but over all sucked beyond all high heaven!

User rating: January 10, 2003

i think it was a really great movie

User rating: January 8, 2003

the movie was great... i personally liked it... though very graphic @ moments but still good...

User rating: January 7, 2003

great movie for the first 3/4! not so good for the last 1/4!

User rating: January 6, 2003

it is a good movie

User rating: January 6, 2003

I thought that Gangs of New York was an excellent movie. The storyline was intriguing and the acting was great, one of the best movies I`ve seen in a long time.

User rating: January 6, 2003

some people liked it, some people didn`t; just one thing, what in the he** was the point of this movie?

User rating: January 6, 2003

Daniel Day Lewis....made that movie amazing. I beleive DiCaprio really has grown in his acting and Dias proved that she can perform. The movie was visually stunning....

User rating: January 5, 2003

A cheap attempt of duplicating the success of the movie Braveheart, which is the greatest movie of all time. Gangs had a great beginning, slow and boring two hours in the middle, and a lacklustre ending.

User rating: January 5, 2003

Today was my second visit to the theatre to see the movie. I loved it. Daniel Day-Lewis was amazing. The movie was larger than life, much like the old movies. It filled the screen - loved the music. Definitely a 5-star!