Fear And Loathing In Las Vegas Movie Poster

Fear And Loathing In Las Vegas

User rating: 4.68 22 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: May 22, 1998

R | Comedy, Drama

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.68/5

User rating: 4.68

Based on 453 votes and 22 reviews.


  • User rating: 295 82.40%
  • User rating: 37 10.34%
  • User rating: 9 2.51%
  • User rating: 7 1.96%
  • User rating: 10 2.79%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews

User rating: May 27, 2007

One of the most hilarious and asinine movies ever produced. My gut still hurts from laughing. Thank science for acid! As usual, Johnny demontrates that he can play any kind of character he sets his mind on since he doesn't care to become type-cast- with possibly the exception of his playing Capt. Jack Sparrow (although that franchise is probably ending soon). Because Johnny's character and the movie's plot are so bissare and over the top, I highly recommend watching it.

User rating: January 10, 2007

its a trip,man.

User rating: September 27, 2006

Wow. Don`t drink and watch this movie at the same time. Or better yet do. Depp`s acting is top-notch.

User rating: May 8, 2006

brilliant it will change they way you look at movies, the world and your life

User rating: December 27, 2005

It is the best movie ever.Del Toro and Depp were great together.

User rating: August 5, 2005

Loved it. I just loved how close to the book it is.

User rating: July 13, 2005

one of the best movies that i`ve ever seen... Johnny Depp was amazing his acting is funny and incredible. after seeing the movie i read the book and it was amazing as well

User rating: November 1, 2004

Based on Hunter Thompson`s memoir, this film is a sometimes hilarious and sometimes excruciating documentary on how too much drugs and alcahol can suck you into another world. The only reason I rate it a four is because maybe Terry Gilliam couldve focused on the the men`s brief life outside of drugs as well. You can also find Johnny Depp and Christina Ricci together in Sleepy Hollow.

User rating: August 20, 2004

the best depp film i have had the privilige to watch. Del Tores putting on 40 pounds to be the Somoan pig lawyer was an actors worst nightmare, because he had to lose the weight to do other movies, but still he did it anyway just to be in the movie. My god what madness taking place in "Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas".

User rating: July 12, 2004

AWESOME movie! IF you dont like if you must not understand how it really is! One of Johnnys best! I LOVED IT!!