Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind Movie Poster

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

User rating: 3.95 102 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: March 19, 2004

R | Comedy, Drama, Romance | 1h 47m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.95/5

User rating: 3.95

Based on 32703 votes and 102 reviews.


  • User rating: 23680 72.45%
  • User rating: 247 0.76%
  • User rating: 142 0.43%
  • User rating: 704 2.15%
  • User rating: 7910 24.20%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 102 reviews

User rating: August 22, 2011

A beatuful movie! A true art form! Loved Carey in a serious role, it shows just what a brilliant actor he is. Loved Kate, she is always great. The movie could have done without Kirsten Dunst. She is probabaly not a bad actress but there is something about her that bothers me that is almost always there not matter what role she plays.

User rating: March 23, 2008

This is one of my favourite movies. I prefer Jim Carrey in serious roles. Carrey and Winslet were a terrific match. The only think that I didn't like was Kirsten Dunst, who I think is a horrible actress.

User rating: August 13, 2006

I personally think this movie shows Jim Carrey at his best. We always knew that Kate Winslet was an amazing actress and this movie only proves it even more. I think it`s a beautiful concept. I could very much relate to this film and would recommend it to anyone who knows what it feels like to be in love.

User rating: July 30, 2006

just great

User rating: April 24, 2006

the best movie i ever seen as well jim carey`s best movie.

User rating: March 6, 2006

The best movie of 2004!

User rating: November 9, 2005

This movie is amazing. Beyong amazing. It`s so moving. The first time I watched it, I was at my friend`s house with three friends, and two of them were trying to explain it, while another one (my boyfriend, actually) just pretty much poked me and bugged me, and I was just lost in the movie. It`s so sad and happy at the same time. And I can`t even imagine two completely different people falling in love with each other, and they have so much fun together, and then one random day, one of them finds out that the other erased them from their memory. I swear, that`s the saddest thing ever, and they do such a good job of acting it out in the movie.

User rating: October 4, 2005

I love this movie it is one of my all time favorites.

User rating: March 30, 2005

I need nothing to erase this boring film from my mind...a pure waste of film.

User rating: March 21, 2005

The film was absolutely amazing. The only way you won`t love it is if you don`t understand it. It`s one of those movies you either love, or hate. And for the record, there were 2 Oscar nominations; one win: best original screenplay. And it was well deserved. A stunning picture; a must see for anyone who`s looking for a thought-provoker instead of the sex and guns of the average modern movie.