Dune Movie Poster

Dune

User rating: 3.55 89 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: October 22, 2021

On DVD/Blu-ray: January 11, 2022

PG-13 | Adventure, Fantasy, Drama, Sci-Fi | 2h 35m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.55/5

User rating: 3.55

Based on 256 votes and 89 reviews.


  • User rating: 98 39.84%
  • User rating: 30 12.20%
  • User rating: 52 21.14%
  • User rating: 42 17.07%
  • User rating: 24 9.76%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 81-89 of 89 reviews

User rating: October 21, 2021

I liked this movie. It's the first post pandemic movie that is actually pretty good. The acting is good, cinematography is amazing, sound track also amazing and the plot is seamless. I was expecting a David Lynch ending but there is more to come. So far this is the movie of 2021 to see.

User rating: October 21, 2021

Excellent cast, set dec, cinematography and sound!

User rating: October 20, 2021

The next Percy Jackson.

User rating: October 20, 2021

I'm just glad my theater bumped this after one week in the IMAX theater -- maybe now I'll get to see Free Guy as the filmmakers intended.

User rating: October 20, 2021

The movie is amazing! The special effects ARE marvelous, but its the actors, namely Jurgen Prochnow and Kyle MacLachlan, who make the characters so human and endearing. I give DUNE a solid 4.5 out of 5!

User rating: October 20, 2021

Spectacular!!! It’s Lawrence of Arabia meets A New Hope. Dune is mesmerizing. The cinematography is gorgeous and the scope and scale of sets are just incredible. The cast delivered heartfelt performances. The story was true to the source material. Unfortunately, this film won’t be for everyone and what I mean is: you need to have some slight understanding of the book. Just slightly. Aside from that - get ready for an emotional ride! Dune is a filmmaking milestone.

User rating: October 18, 2021

I must agree with the reviewer who questioned why this movie is so washed-out. The performances are good but for the young lead. The Lynch adaptation is still the one to see.

User rating: October 18, 2021

The other reviewer is an imbecile. This movie is incredible.

User rating: October 16, 2021

Why does this movie look so muddy and washed-out? The actor playing the young hero in this is completely bereft of charisma and seemed to wear the same expression for the entire film. The Lynch film had neither of these drawbacks, being visually opulent and boasting a winning Paul Atreides in Kyle MacLachlan. Francesca Annis also made for a beautiful and powerful Lady Jessica, giving a decided edge to the David Lynch classic.