Dune Movie Poster

Dune

User rating: 3.55 89 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: October 22, 2021

On DVD/Blu-ray: January 11, 2022

PG-13 | Adventure, Fantasy, Drama, Sci-Fi | 2h 35m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.55/5

User rating: 3.55

Based on 256 votes and 89 reviews.


  • User rating: 98 39.84%
  • User rating: 30 12.20%
  • User rating: 52 21.14%
  • User rating: 42 17.07%
  • User rating: 24 9.76%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 51-60 of 89 reviews

User rating: November 2, 2021

You can definitely see the family resemblance between Chani and her father, Dr. Kynes. It made the story that much more real I thought.

User rating: November 2, 2021

Kyle MacLachlan, the known universe needs you...

User rating: November 1, 2021

Best ever version of Dune! I expected nothing less from Denis Villeneuve. Remember, there is SOOO much action in the second half of the book. The cinematography and acting were superb. Timothee Chalamet was wonderful. I can't wait to see the final film.

User rating: October 31, 2021

Chalamet was so wrong for this and unfortunately his miscasting outweighs the movie's attributes.

User rating: October 31, 2021

I enjoyed this story from the moment it began until the end. Many of my favorite actors were in the movie including Jason Momoa who made this a delightful movie experience. Rebecca Ferguson stole the show. The other strong women characters gave the story dimension. Thank you for casting a fun group of actors. I'm going to see this movie again.

User rating: October 31, 2021

Fantastic visuals. Unfortunately Chalamet cast as Paul was a mistake. Too skinny, not a leader-type actor.

User rating: October 29, 2021

It's fun, but the original is still best. Cast was very impressive in the remake, especially Jason Alexander as Duncan Idaho.

User rating: October 29, 2021

The best family film of the year. Don't miss it.

User rating: October 28, 2021

Did they ride the sandworms for real...?

User rating: October 28, 2021

absolute unit of a movie