Dune Movie Poster

Dune

User rating: 3.55 89 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: October 22, 2021

On DVD/Blu-ray: January 11, 2022

PG-13 | Adventure, Fantasy, Drama, Sci-Fi | 2h 35m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.55/5

User rating: 3.55

Based on 256 votes and 89 reviews.


  • User rating: 98 39.84%
  • User rating: 30 12.20%
  • User rating: 52 21.14%
  • User rating: 42 17.07%
  • User rating: 24 9.76%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 41-50 of 89 reviews

User rating: November 10, 2021

Original was great - we don't need a remake.

User rating: November 10, 2021

Why do remake GOOD movies? Stick with the original.

User rating: November 9, 2021

This is NOT a ‘remake’ of an ‘original version’. It is a new film adaptation of the novel. It is NOT a ‘superhero’ movie or MCU film for kids. This is a sci-fi film for grownups. There will be a next chapter, just like there was for The Empire Strikes Back and The Fellowship of The Ring.

User rating: November 9, 2021

This is not a family friendly movie and we do not recommend it. We are superhero fans, but this was not a good representation of what typically is considered superheroes. Special effects were good, but it was slow moving and disjointed…plot was all over the place.

User rating: November 7, 2021

Producers of this remake were obviously hoping to piggyback off the publicity surrounding the release of the original DUNE on 4-K blu-ray for the first time. This retelling is not so much a bad movie as it is an unnecessary one.

User rating: November 6, 2021

Timothee Chalamet is a poor Paul Atreides.

User rating: November 6, 2021

Beautiful set pieces. The special FX were quite life like and the practical effects were very well done. Good start to the story of Dune.

User rating: November 3, 2021

Visually this movie is excellent, but the sound quality was poor. It seemed like the majority of the actors were mumbling throughout the movie. My friend remarked on this as well after the film. I look forward to seeing this film on either DVD or Blu-ray with subtitles.

User rating: November 3, 2021

acting not great, long boring

User rating: November 3, 2021

BORING AND LONG! SPECIAL EFFECTS ARE GREAT THOUGH! THIS IS ONLY PART ONE AND SORRY TO SAY I WON'T BE SEING PART TWO! ONE HAS TO BE IN A CULT FOLLOWING OF THE OLD MOVIE TO ENJOY THIS ONE!