Dune Movie Poster

Dune

User rating: 3.55 89 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: October 22, 2021

On DVD/Blu-ray: January 11, 2022

PG-13 | Adventure, Fantasy, Drama, Sci-Fi | 2h 35m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.55/5

User rating: 3.55

Based on 256 votes and 89 reviews.


  • User rating: 98 39.84%
  • User rating: 30 12.20%
  • User rating: 52 21.14%
  • User rating: 42 17.07%
  • User rating: 24 9.76%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 89 reviews

User rating: February 15, 2022

A pale imitation of a far superior original.

User rating: January 12, 2022

Great to be able to have movies with this type of content...

User rating: January 8, 2022

Captures the key moments very well. Only one minus: Liet Kynes.

User rating: December 27, 2021

Beautifully done!

User rating: December 13, 2021

Marvel stans are review bombing this great movie, it seems. Just because it doesn´t have childish jokes inserted in the most inappropriate moments doesn´t mean it´s a bad movie. This is real cinema, not some stupid CGI mess with CGI costumes like MCU.

User rating: December 6, 2021

The original was so much better, but this wasn't terrible.

User rating: December 5, 2021

I echo the sentiment of some other reviewers - I also find the overall brightness of the images on the low side. Especially indoor scenes, where I felt I was straining my eyes to see what was happening. Otherwise, the film was well acted and directly. Special effect and outlandish gadgets are good. I like the film well enough that I will buy a Blu-ray DVD set down the road so I can watch it again - with increased brightness on my home screen.

User rating: December 3, 2021

As a fan of the novels and the first movie version, I had reservations. They were unfounded! The complexity and nuance of this version need make no apologies, it delivers an excellent sci-fi movie that takes time for characters and plot to develop. Can’t wait for the second instalment.

User rating: December 1, 2021

The cinematography was excellent, the direction and adaption were superb. I couldn’t have asked for a better movie.

User rating: November 28, 2021

This version of dune is the best adaptation of the book to date. Enjoyable but sets could have been better lighted and detailed.