Dr. Seuss' The Grinch Movie Poster

Dr. Seuss' The Grinch

User rating: 3.23 52 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: November 9, 2018

On DVD/Blu-ray: February 5, 2019

PG | Animation, Comedy, Family | 1h 30m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.23/5

User rating: 3.23

Based on 194 votes and 52 reviews.


  • User rating: 70 42.68%
  • User rating: 20 12.20%
  • User rating: 10 6.10%
  • User rating: 6 3.66%
  • User rating: 58 35.37%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 21-30 of 52 reviews

User rating: December 9, 2018

Awsome movie my kids loved it and so did my husband and I. It is a must see for the for the holiday season!!

User rating: December 8, 2018

Horrible only good part was dog, Cindy lue who was horrible and all of who vile was so off from the orginal movie! Never will watch again. They got to stop trying to remake classic movies.

User rating: December 3, 2018

It was slow, awkward, extremely washed out to make it’s family matters point. AND they made the grinch such a wimp. Not even close to the Jim Carrey Grinch.

User rating: December 1, 2018

Great family movie! A good blend of the classic tale and new creative ideas. Likeable Grinch character and modern Cindy Lou. Kudos to the people who created all the gadgets in the movie...very clever! Thoroughly enjoyed all the chuckles!

User rating: December 1, 2018

I thought it was very cute and not too long for a young audience.

User rating: November 28, 2018

I took my family to see this garbage. Everyone hates each other now.

User rating: November 28, 2018

this movie is really good and my son liked it a lot..!

User rating: November 26, 2018

Kind of boring. I didn’t laugh much. And when I did it was a half-hearted chuckle, mostly because I wanted it to be funny. the Grinch character was not “grinchy” at all. I absolutely didn’t buy him as the character we all have read about and watched every Christmas for generations. I liked the other characters. But the grinch should be where it’s at. It’s not. Boo.

User rating: November 26, 2018

Just terrible. They turned the Grinch into a wimp! Aargh!!

User rating: November 26, 2018

The Grinch is too friendly, the script verbiage is not Seuss like, barely worth buying on video.