Dr. Seuss' The Grinch Movie Poster

Dr. Seuss' The Grinch

User rating: 3.23 52 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: November 9, 2018

On DVD/Blu-ray: February 5, 2019

PG | Animation, Comedy, Family | 1h 30m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.23/5

User rating: 3.23

Based on 194 votes and 52 reviews.


  • User rating: 70 42.68%
  • User rating: 20 12.20%
  • User rating: 10 6.10%
  • User rating: 6 3.66%
  • User rating: 58 35.37%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 11-20 of 52 reviews

User rating: December 21, 2018

Loved it so so much so cute

User rating: December 21, 2018

Me and my boyfriend loved it

User rating: December 21, 2018

This is the best

User rating: December 21, 2018

I loved this movie me and my friends went to I thought it was kid friendly and just something fun to see around Christmas

User rating: December 18, 2018

The movie was kid friendly and it had a great message. BE KIND!!!! the animations were really nice. i like the original and the Jim Carey version, however you cant satisfy everyone right.

User rating: December 13, 2018

I saw this movie three times, loved the scenery, music and message of being kind to each other. So colorful also enjoyed the narration of the events for kids to follow. A must see for Holiday, will lift your spirit.

User rating: December 12, 2018

Hollywood just openly insults the legacy and memory of Dr. Suess now. Stick with the animated tv version, the only one worth watching.

User rating: December 10, 2018

Dr. Seuss style rhyming expanded makes this the best version so far. Adding further depth, moral lesson and humanity to the classic tale, all members of my family really enjoyed it, from preschool to college!

User rating: December 9, 2018

Really bad. In its own way, this is just as wretched as the Jim Carrey atrocity from years back.

User rating: December 9, 2018

It was a cute movie. My 3 year old granddaughter loved it, she sat on the edge of seat and laughed out loud. She is still talking about the movie.