Captain Marvel Movie Poster

Captain Marvel

User rating: 2.28 374 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: March 7, 2019

On DVD/Blu-ray: June 11, 2019

PG-13 | Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Sci-Fi | 2h 4m

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.28/5

User rating: 2.28

Based on 2590 votes and 374 reviews.


  • User rating: 666 26.34%
  • User rating: 94 3.72%
  • User rating: 56 2.22%
  • User rating: 182 7.20%
  • User rating: 1530 60.52%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 331-340 of 374 reviews

User rating: March 9, 2019

This was dreadfully awful. Bad writing, plot holes, source material thrown out the window, lifeless acting on Brie's part, gringy sjw scenes scattered throughout. If this is what the majority of audiences want they can have it. I give it 4 out 10 which is being generous.

User rating: March 9, 2019

Overpowered character with no actual character traits or arc, except maybe snark. Ret con Avengers history. Terrible origin of Nick Fury's lost eye. Insulting. Captain Feminism is here, oh and men are bad.

User rating: March 9, 2019

This movie is AWESOME!!!! Dont listen to those other guys that said it stinks it's a must see marvel blockbuster!!

User rating: March 9, 2019

Terrible. Did not enjoy it.

User rating: March 9, 2019

1 star

User rating: March 9, 2019

dejavue means nothing new I did not like it.

User rating: March 9, 2019

This movie is for kids who have a vivid imagination. They'll make it good just because. It's also for adults that haven't matured. In other words if you're a normal adult this will probably be a boring/nasty experience. It's all make believe, flying people with laser coming from their eyes!!

User rating: March 9, 2019

This movie was so bad. Honestly, I go to the movies weekly and I had to excuse myself to go to the washroom to sit on the seats outside for a break. Even my husband is a Marvel fan and he said it was ok but that's it. I think the other 7 people at the show thought the same. Some were sleeping. Too expensive to go to the movies the watch a bomb.

User rating: March 9, 2019

Liked it. It was really good probably cause I saw it with my cousin though.

User rating: March 9, 2019

terrible story line