Captain Marvel Movie Poster

Captain Marvel

User rating: 2.28 374 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: March 7, 2019

On DVD/Blu-ray: June 11, 2019

PG-13 | Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Sci-Fi | 2h 4m

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.28/5

User rating: 2.28

Based on 2590 votes and 374 reviews.


  • User rating: 666 26.34%
  • User rating: 94 3.72%
  • User rating: 56 2.22%
  • User rating: 182 7.20%
  • User rating: 1530 60.52%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 11-20 of 374 reviews

User rating: June 19, 2019

How can a superhero movie be boring? Cast a lightweight, opinionated woman with little skill and make the movie preachy. Easy peasy. Skip this one. If you thought Green Lantern was bad, or that the Fantastic Four was bad, then this one is up[ for the Raspberry award.

User rating: June 18, 2019

YES, 5 STARS FOR ACTION & MORE ACTION A GOOD PLOT. THIS WAS MY 2ND MOVIE & I LIKED IT. THE 1ST MOVIE, I SLEPT RIGHT THROUGH, THE ENTIRE MIDDLE OF THE MOVIE. FOLKS, THIS WAS ONE VERY, COMPLICATED & CHALLENGING MOVIE. THE ROLE OF THIS SUPERHERO WOMAN, WITH MEMORY & HEAD DAMAGES, WAS NOT EASY. IT DEFINITELY, REMINDED ME OF, THE SAME PROBLEMS, IN ACTUAL MILITARY COMBAT & SUFFERING FROM REAL HEAD INJURIES. THE DIRECTOR REALLY DID, KEEP US ON OUR TOES, AS WE WERE TRYING TO FOLLOW ALONG WITH THE PLOT & THEME OF THIS MOVIE. IT TURNS OUT, THE GOOD GUYS WERE NOT GOOD GUYS, BUT, WERE REALLY THE BAD GUYS.!! THE BAD GUYS WERE NOT BAD, THEY WERE JUST GOOD FOLKS, WANTING TO BE WITH THEIR FAMILIES. BRIE LARSON WAS MAYBE, A LITTLE BIT, TOO SERIOUS AT TIMES, IN THIS MOVIE AS A SUPERHERO.!! BRIE WAS ALWAYS BATTLING & FIGHTING ON & ON.!! IT WAS A VERY HARD MOVIE, FOR A SUPERHERO LADY, BECAUSE, SHE WAS TRYING TO FIND HERSELF MENTALLY & TO DEAL WITH ALL THE HEAVY ACTION SHOTS IN THIS, VERY BUSY MOVING STORY. BRIE LARSON WAS NO TOO PLASTIC OR TO TOO, HARD. BRIE WAS JUST TRYING TO COME ACROSS, AS A STRONG WOMAN WITH SUPERPOWERS & YES, SHE SURE DID A GOOD JOB, STANDING UP AGAINST, THE PROPER, BAD GUYS FOR SURE.!! CPT SCOTT.

User rating: June 15, 2019

A few decent scenes but overall not as entertaining as I had hoped.

User rating: June 14, 2019

Super,excelente,buenísima,me encantó.

User rating: June 11, 2019

This movie is lacking the heart and soul that the other marvel movies show. It's basically captain marvel posing the whole time.... just no heart and the cheesiest of all the super hero movies.

User rating: June 3, 2019

Captain marvel is one of the best marvel movies

User rating: June 1, 2019

This was an excellent prequel to the MCU movies. Bringing Captain Marvel into the marvel mix was the perfect choice to go up against Thanos.

User rating: May 22, 2019

Nope just nope

User rating: May 22, 2019

I thought it was awesome, and yes I have a brain unlike the DB's who gave this film 1 or 2 stars... Don't like the actress and that's an issue for you, don't go see it... The real fans will go see it!

User rating: May 17, 2019

Really good throughout!