Bombshell Movie Poster

Bombshell

User rating: 2.93 78 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: December 20, 2019

On DVD/Blu-ray: March 10, 2020

R | Drama | 1h 49m

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.93/5

User rating: 2.93

Based on 272 votes and 78 reviews.


  • User rating: 82 33.88%
  • User rating: 32 13.22%
  • User rating: 12 4.96%
  • User rating: 18 7.44%
  • User rating: 98 40.50%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 78 reviews

User rating: March 17, 2020

Did not like this movie. Not entertaining. Guess now I know why this film did not stay in the 1st run theaters very long. I would not bother.

User rating: March 17, 2020

Good performers badly directed and the writing was high school quality. Felt like I was at a persecution not a movie. Could only sit through half of the movie then asked the front office if I could go into Jumanji .....and that salvaged the afternoon.

User rating: March 17, 2020

OH, COME ON !!!! Like Fox is the only studio, Company and Business that has powerful people whom misuse their position /power...... how about Tom B at NBC, how about Harvey H (very liberal)...... Fox is a great network and this movie is awful. The stars should be embarrased and this movie will disappear to the $3 theatres quickly....because it is poorly made by fanatics...wish I could give it "0" stars

User rating: March 16, 2020

I thought that the movie was very well done aside for perhaps more bad language than necessary .Margot Robbie gets better with each movie I see her in .

User rating: February 18, 2020

couldn't stand fox news before , now it's even worse, all news is such a shame, and filled with lies

User rating: February 18, 2020

It must be true if a woman says so , they would never lie , not even for a million dollar job, mmmmmmmmmmmm

User rating: February 13, 2020

fox news has become a joke since this phony purge , look behind the curtain and come out from the land oz

User rating: February 11, 2020

Excellent Acting by All the Cast. Based on a True Story. Shows how Men can Abuse Power and Money. Excellent Movie

User rating: February 10, 2020

ok, probably could have been made for tv

User rating: February 4, 2020

The first viewing I thought the movie was very good, the third viewing I concluded it was excellent. You could "feel" the uncomfortableness Kayla displayed when show-casing her body for Mr Rogers. And you know what Megan was thinking when things at Fox (fair & balanced???) was falling apart & Megan, when in the car, turns around & glances at her sleeping daughter for a few seconds. Two memorable moments for me. ["Fake Hannity" is full of shit (and I use to like him). he'd be tearing trump a new as----- if he was a democrat.] Oops! Kate Mckinnon breaks up the drama with her sense of humor. For the men giving this movie negative reviews, I suspect they're trump supporters, lack empathy & would behave as some of the men in this movie did. Great & very revealing movie how men can behave poorly (I'm a dude)rh