Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice Movie Poster

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice

User rating: 3.7 210 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: March 25, 2016

PG-13 | Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Science-Fiction | 2h 31m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.7/5

User rating: 3.7

Based on 1146 votes and 210 reviews.


  • User rating: 390 51.86%
  • User rating: 88 11.70%
  • User rating: 76 10.11%
  • User rating: 52 6.91%
  • User rating: 146 19.41%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 11-20 of 210 reviews

User rating: September 25, 2017

Zack (rhymes with HACK!) Snyder/ The Director - The slow motion scenes used in this movie are such a desperate contrivance. His signature trademark only lends to extending the run time of the movie (ad-nauseum) and slows the pacing down (or lack thereof) to a complete stand still at times. There's slo mo used during the funeral scene...'NUFF SAID!

User rating: September 25, 2017

The opening sequence - Bat boy Bruce Wayne sees his parents killed at gunpoint....AGAIN! Why must we always have to be spoon-fed the origin of this character in every damn movie. The psychotic flashbacks from his past will likely be thrown in later on in the movie and can allude to the dark knights brooding demeanor just fine, thank you.

User rating: September 25, 2017

amy Adams/ Lois Lane - Wow! what a terribly written part for this character...Clueless and painfully unaffected by everything going on around her... I speak for all true Superman fans when I say, Margot Kidder, eat your heart out baby!

User rating: June 25, 2017

An epic superhero film, I love it

User rating: February 27, 2017

If not for BATMAN: THE KILLING JOKE, BATMAN: RETURN OF THE CAPED CRUSADERS, and the recent LEGO BATMAN MOVIE, this would be the BATMAN movie of the year.

User rating: September 16, 2016

PLEASE, find a new Lois Lane!!! Ugh!

User rating: July 25, 2016

A significantly better film in its "Ultimate Edition". Weird use of the IP. Not at all what one likely expected based on the title but if you go into expecting a bit of an art house drama it is very entertaining.

User rating: July 25, 2016

Great high energy movie spectacle. Happy to revisit 3rd reboot of "original crew of charactors" from Gene Roddenberry imagination.

User rating: July 19, 2016

Best Batman ever. Lots of action and fun

User rating: June 9, 2016

Was going to rate it 4 stars until that ridiculous battle between Superman and Batman where Superman wounds up being thrown around like a rag doll and looks very mortal. What happened to the man of steel who is supposedly faster than a speeding bullet , more powerful than a locomotive , and who earlier destroyed the batmobile? Also, why was it necessary near the end of the movie to have such a gigantic creature battling the super heroes ? Very disappointed how the movie ended. Otherwise , I liked the show and thought that Ben Affleck did well as Batman.