American Psycho Movie Poster

American Psycho

User rating: 3.5 14 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: January 4, 2000

R | Drama, Horror | 1h 37m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.5/5

User rating: 3.5

Based on 380 votes and 14 reviews.


  • User rating: 178 49.86%
  • User rating: 45 12.61%
  • User rating: 17 4.76%
  • User rating: 13 3.64%
  • User rating: 104 29.13%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

User rating: February 7, 2020

Excellent screen adaptation from Bret Easton-Ellis' controversial novel that Easton-Ellis himself approved of. The filmmakers did a fantastic job portraying the 80's culture of vapidness and greed. A performance of a lifetime for Christian Bale and one of the best films of the 2000's.

User rating: December 4, 2016

Terrible movie made by filmmakers who obviously didn't understand Ellis's novel. Bale was great, though.

User rating: December 11, 2012

I prefer the sequel with William Shatner.

User rating: May 8, 2011

Aptly titled...supremely weird. Yuck.

User rating: January 11, 2010

Complex but moving.

User rating: May 15, 2009

Christian Bale is so sexy, he has such a nice body. and he did a great job in this movie. I also didn't really get the ending...? lol 4 stars

User rating: November 26, 2005

this movie was soo amazing! christian bale actually did a brilliant job in acting. i just didnt get the end though

User rating: January 10, 2005

he was soooooo hotttttt and i cant get him out of my head !! i love the way he talks in it aswell

User rating: November 23, 2004

a great way to live

User rating: September 4, 2004

This movie has become one my all time favorites. From beginning to end, you shoved into the mind of a really pathetic and halarious psycho. Christian Bale should have gotten an Oscar nomination.