After Earth Movie Poster

After Earth

User rating: 2.71 91 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: May 31, 2013

PG-13 | Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Drama, Science-Fiction | 1h 39m

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.71/5

User rating: 2.71

Based on 246 votes and 91 reviews.


  • User rating: 62 28.70%
  • User rating: 26 12.04%
  • User rating: 14 6.48%
  • User rating: 16 7.41%
  • User rating: 98 45.37%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 51-60 of 91 reviews

User rating: June 9, 2013

Loved IT!!!!

User rating: June 9, 2013

It was OK not great but not horrible i went to see it with a friend and it was at around 7:00 and people still didnt show up to see it at 7:00 on a saturday. They could do better and then the theaters would be full. I wish they did better.

User rating: June 8, 2013

This movie was so bad that I wasn't even going to spend the time to write a review. I'm only doing it because I'd like to suggest a change to this review process to have a "zero star" rating because this movie doesn't even deserve to get a one star rating. Terrible acting, implausible story line, such an awful movie! Don't waste your money. That's all I need to say.

User rating: June 8, 2013

Thanks to those people that kept their ratings honest. Movies might get better if no one goes to see them. Because of these ratings, I will not see this movie, saving me time and money. Thanks again.

User rating: June 8, 2013

Mixed feelings towards this movie. My husband loved it and I wasn't as impressed. I have to agree with several comments on here it seemed like jaden smith sort of did a poor job. It's like he got the job because he was the son of will smith. Whatever the case will and jaden did so much better in the pursuit of happyness. I would say, see the movie as a matinee and don't raise your expectations too high and you might enjoy it.

User rating: June 8, 2013

Bad movie and acting.

User rating: June 7, 2013

waste of time , smith family financed ???

User rating: June 6, 2013

dismal performance, awful cgi, crap writing.

User rating: June 6, 2013

I'm giving it a 3 Stars for the earth theory and for the special effects. Acting was so-so. The boy should have had a group of two or three others, including a girl, to go on his quest. Would have made a much better movie!

User rating: June 6, 2013

Very slow start, and it never really picked up. Not a typical Will Smith movie.