After Earth Movie Poster

After Earth

User rating: 2.71 91 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: May 31, 2013

PG-13 | Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Drama, Science-Fiction | 1h 39m

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.71/5

User rating: 2.71

Based on 246 votes and 91 reviews.


  • User rating: 62 28.70%
  • User rating: 26 12.04%
  • User rating: 14 6.48%
  • User rating: 16 7.41%
  • User rating: 98 45.37%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 21-30 of 91 reviews

User rating: September 30, 2013

JUST PLAIN BAD

User rating: September 10, 2013

Terrible! Terrible! Terrible! I love even mediocre sci fi movies, but this is terrible!

User rating: July 30, 2013

great movie

User rating: July 6, 2013

I agree with others that his is not a bad movie but the acting is horrible. Not the usual Will Smith performance. Came away with a gem though about how to look at fear.

User rating: July 1, 2013

I slept almost during the entire show. The movie was more between father and son with the father as the narrator.

User rating: June 28, 2013

The best movie of the year.

User rating: June 25, 2013

garbage

User rating: June 24, 2013

It's not a bad movie. It was quite enjoyable. I had been expecting like Avatar and this was not it. But the kid did a good job. Like a young Kurt Russell. And he's a kid. The movie is kind of like a Lassie. Wish he did have a dog to pet and talk to (and lose and find) would have made it better. But as it was, Some of the complaints are fair - they use a contemporary local accent instead of standard american-english or a more clever futuristic dialect a la Clockwork Orange etc. so Cheezy/lame not trying. But I loved the set design. Ship was great. Hints of Organic meshed with Inorganic. That's skin not toilet paper dude. And who doen't like a good trek against the odds? Learning

User rating: June 22, 2013

THIS MOVIE SUCKED BIG TIME FOLKS..THERE IS A REASON WHY CLOSE TO 50 PERCENT GAVE IT A ONE OR TWO STARS, IF I COULD GIVE IT A NEGATIVE 5 STARS I WOULD, TERRIBLE ACTING, TERRIBLE ANIMATION, TERRIBLE STORYLINE..JUST TERRIBLE...EHHEEHE

User rating: June 22, 2013

Terrible move, if I could give it a zero, I would, better yet, if you really want to be tortured, go watch battle field earth with john travolta, and then watch this move, and then get drunk, because brother your going to need the booze.