1917 Movie Poster

1917

User rating: 3.51 173 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: December 25, 2019

On DVD/Blu-ray: March 24, 2020

R | Drama, War | 1h 59m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.51/5

User rating: 3.51

Based on 468 votes and 173 reviews.


  • User rating: 202 45.91%
  • User rating: 60 13.64%
  • User rating: 30 6.82%
  • User rating: 56 12.73%
  • User rating: 92 20.91%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 41-50 of 173 reviews

User rating: February 14, 2020

Lousy story; not historical.

User rating: February 14, 2020

LOVED IT!! Worth checking out on the big screen.

User rating: February 14, 2020

This movie's cinematography and sets were incredibly well done and lent a unique feel to the movie (especially the cinematography). While seeing this movie remember that this is not an action movie but a drama set in the first world war. While there is action the action is not at the forefront of the movie. This movie is about sacrifice, heart and humanity in the midst of humanity at its worst.

User rating: February 13, 2020

Quite boring, my BF fell asleep and it was his pick!

User rating: February 12, 2020

Excellent movie, keeps you on your toes!!!

User rating: February 12, 2020

Zzzz seriously?

User rating: February 12, 2020

I liked it. The cinematography was excellent and the acting was also very good. Not an action packed war flick, so if you go in hoping for a "Black Hawk Down" experience, you will need to temper that thought. I didn't love the story, but overall this movie is worth seeing IMO.

User rating: February 12, 2020

I thought more about how 1917 is real POS. It for sure was not a war movie at all. More of a terribly made adventure movie. Terribly fake computer graphics. The story is a POS. So not real. The movie progressively gets worse and more unbelievable every second. I was thinking how stupid the scene is with the woman and the baby. Then the soldier pull out a canteen of milk. Please, this is comic book GARBAGE. To not waist your time or money on the 1917 POS. Go see They Shall Not Grow Old. Or better yet read a focking book.

User rating: February 11, 2020

Not a war movie. 1917 is an adventure movie. It is not a war movie. The movie is exciting but has little to do with WWI. I was hugely disappointed. Go see the excellent film, They Shall Not Grow Old.

User rating: February 11, 2020

Did a great job in portraying the horror that was WW1. The story was compelling. Sad to think many apparently rate war films based on the count of explosions, death and gore. Each participant had their own story.