1917 Movie Poster

1917

User rating: 3.51 173 Reviews | Write a Review

In Theaters: December 25, 2019

On DVD/Blu-ray: March 24, 2020

R | Drama, War | 1h 59m

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.51/5

User rating: 3.51

Based on 468 votes and 173 reviews.


  • User rating: 202 45.91%
  • User rating: 60 13.64%
  • User rating: 30 6.82%
  • User rating: 56 12.73%
  • User rating: 92 20.91%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



Showing 31-40 of 173 reviews

User rating: February 18, 2020

Storyline was good; script was not. Very unrealistic, with pristine trenches, mowed and uncratered fields, unseen enemy, no artillery bombardment (which was heavily factored in WWI trench warfare), absence of noise, cries of wounded, drama. Highly touted, but saw no reason for all the hype. Very disappointing.

User rating: February 18, 2020

Very unrealistic. Just goes to show how hype is such a player in all things involving the twisting of the public mind. The main character should have worn a Superman cape instead of a WWI British uniform. Loses his gun and doesn't bother to pick up another even though surrounded by tons of dead soldiers and their discarded weapons? Gimmie a break!

User rating: February 18, 2020

NOT A WINNER NOT CLOSE.. BUT TWO LEAD ACTORS WERE GOOD. MOVIE INTENSE, MOSTLY THE MUSIC AND SOUND AFFECTS. A WEE BIT SLOW MOVING.

User rating: February 17, 2020

Very well done.

User rating: February 17, 2020

This was not a real war movie, very fake. My grandfather and his brother, were in WWI. I have read their letters to their mom. This movie was a total let down.

User rating: February 17, 2020

It’s highly rated but I was really disappointed!

User rating: February 16, 2020

I was sorta expecting Saving Private Ryan, only in WWI.; Boy was I disappointed. Virtually no plot. Virtually no character development. Totally unbelievable happenings. Main character is apparently bulletproof. Really, the airplane just happens to crash land right where they are standing??? Baloney. Save your money.

User rating: February 15, 2020

GREAT movie, it seams like you either like this movie or hate it. I think it has to do with the age group. I think these millennial weenies should have saved their money and went back to Oberlin collage and did some more finger painting. For and the rest of us that would like to see an earlier generation fight a war to end all wars go see the movie.

User rating: February 15, 2020

Well done movie, but incredibly sad.

User rating: February 14, 2020

did not like it, same old same old, guy running to save someone. Cinematography was best about the pic, but not an Oscar worthy film