Nathan Phillips

Nathan Phillips Photo

Nathan Phillips

Date of Birth: March 13, 1980

Nathan Scott Phillips was born in Sunbury, Australia. He decided in his teens to pursue an acting career and at age 19, he landed a recurring role as troubled teenager John "Teabag" Teasdal on the Australian soap, Neighbours. His role on the show lasted only two months, but it gave Nathan enough exposure that he was able to land other television roles, including guest appearances on the TV series EuEugenie Sandler P.I. and Blue Heelers, as well as a role in the 2001 TV movie Child Star: The Shirley Temple Story.

By 2001 he had a regular role as good-natured stable hand Red O'Malley on the Canadian/Australian TV series The Saddle Club, followed by another regular role on the TV series Something in the Air (2002). He also made his film debut in 2002, starring in Australian Rules. The role of Gary "Blacky" Black landed him a Best Actor nomination from the Film Critics Circle of Australia.

Nathan continued to act in popular Australian films during the early years of the new millennium. His most notable role was that of Ben Mitchell in the horror film Wolf Creek (2005). He made his American feature film debut in 2006, starring alongside Samuel L. Jackson in the thriller, Snakes on a Plane. A slew of film roles followed in small budget films, before he landed the role of Michael in Chernobyl Diaries, which released in the States on May 27, 2012, on 2,433 screens.

Nathan returned to Australia to play the starring role in the apocalyptic drama These Final Hours, filmed in Perth, and wen ton to win Best Actor at the Catalonian International Film Festival. He also plays Jack Dobbs in the FX Network TV series The Bridge, filmed in Los Angeles.


The Amateur (2014)
These Final Hours (2013)
Chernobyl Diaries (2012)
Satellite of Love (2012)
Summer Coda (2010)
Quit (2010)
Balibo (2009)
Surfer, Dude (2008)
Dying Breed (2008)
Redline (2007)
West (2007)
Snakes on a Plane (2006)
You and Your Stupid Mate (2005)
Wolf Creek (2005)
Under the Radar (2004)
One Perfect Day (2004)
Take Away (2003)
In the Realm of the Hackers (2003)
Australian Rules (2002)
Warriors of Virtue 2: Return to Tao (2002)