Miguel A. Nuñez Jr.

Miguel A. Nuñez Jr. Photo


Date of Birth: October 19, 1961

Born into a family of nine children in New York, Nuñez moved with his family to North Carolina where he grew up and completed his high school studies. Following high school, he moved to Los Angeles with dreams of becoming an actor.

His experience in Los Angeles wasn't as good as he had hoped. For the first five years he couldn't land one acting gig for television or film and was forced to make money some other way. By the early 80's he started getting nibbles from the industry, landing guest roles in series like Automan, The Twilight Zone, Amen as well as bit parts in films like Joy of Sex (1984), Friday the 13th: A New Beginning (1985) and The Return of the Living Dead (1995).

Film work began to pick up in the late 80's, although Nuñez continued to play nameless background characters like Man with Broken Nose' in Harlem Nights (1989) and Squad Member #4 in Lethal Weapon 3 (1992). By the mid 90's, however, he started to play supporting cast characters such as Dee Jay in Street Fighter and Bugs in Hard Vice (both 1994).

Nuñez finally landed time in the spotlight in the late 90's starting with a co-starring role on the television series, The Faculty playing Luis Jackson and a major role in the feature film For Richer or Poorer (1997). He also did memorable turns in Why Do Fools Fall In Love (1998) and Life (1999), playing Biscuit. In 2002, Nuñez was cast in the lead role for the basketball comedy, Juwanna Mann, playing Jamal who is kicked out of his league and decides to dress in drag and play for the women's league.

Still living in Los Angeles, Nuñez helps the homeless at the Union Rescue Mission through his "Sparks of Hope" program. He is married and has two daughters.


The Adventures of Pluto Nash (2002)
Juwanna Mann (2002)
MacArthur Park (2001)
Flossin (2000)
Nutty Professor II: The Klumps (2000)
If You Only Knew (2000)
Life (1999)
Why Do Fools Fall In Love (1998)
For Richer or Poorer (1997)
Leprechaun 4: In Space (1996)
A Thin Line Between Love and Hate (1996)
Carnosaur 2 (1995)
Hard Vice (1994)
Street Fighter (1994)
There Goes My Baby (1993)
Round Trip to Heaven (1992)
Lethal Weapon 3 (1992)
Shadowzone (1990)
Harlem Nights (1989)
Action Jackson (1988)
Dangerously Close (1986)
Jumpin' Jack Flash (1986)
The Return of the Living Dead (1985)
Friday the 13th: A New Beginning (1985)
Joy of Sex (1984)