Kristin Booth

Kristin Booth Photo


Date of Birth: August 28, 1974

Born in Kitchener, Ontario, Kristin Booth grew up in a little hamlet called Kinkora, near the town of Stratford. She made her professional acting debut when she was 12, playing one of the orphans in a summer stock production of the musical Annie at the Huron Country Playhouse. She continued to act throughout high school, performing in school plays. After graduating, she studied theater at Ryerson University. Some of her first jobs were with children's theater groups, touring Ontario and Quebec.

Her television debut was playing a cheerleader on an episode of Discovery Channel's Exhibit A, followed by roles in TV movies. Her feature film debut was a small part in Gossip (2000) starring Kate Hudson, followed by a role as a cashier in Detroit Rock City (1999), which, although filmed later, was released first. Her big break came when she landed the lead role of Tracey Grace in Daring & Grace: Teen Detectives, a 1999 Canadian TV series. Luckily, her career survived a regular role in the Canadian soap Paradise Falls (2001-2002), which was widely panned for the campy acting and terrible scripts. Kristin bounced back with a number of TV movies filmed in Toronto, including A Mother's Fight for Justice (2001) starring Meredith Baxter, Two Against Time (2002) starring Marlo Thomas, and Salem Witch Trials (2002) starring Kirstie Alley, Peter Ustinov and Shirley MacLaine.

Kristin landed her first starring role in a feature with Foolproof (2003), opposite Ryan Reynolds. She currently lives in Los Angeles, having moved there in 2002. However, she continues to work mostly in Canadian productions, including regular roles in the series Show Me Yours and The Newsroom, and the feature film Young People F***ing (2008), for which she won a Genie Award as best supporting actress.

Most recently, Kristin returned to theaters in the sci-fi thriller At First Light (2018) with Stefanie Scott.


At First Light (2018)
Big News From Grand Rock (2014)
The Calling (2014)
Sex After Kids (2013)
Below Zero (2011)
Cloudburst (2011)
Defendor (2009)
Love Letter from an Open Grave (2009)
At Home, by Myself... with You (2009)
Crackie (2009)
This Beautiful City (2007)
Young People F***ing (2008)
This Beautiful City (2007)
Kaw (2006)
Kardia (2006)
Foolproof (2003)
On the Line (2001)
Gossip (2000)
Detroit Rock City (1999)