Recent reviews for Movies

  • 10

    Avengers: Endgame

    Tuesday, June 25, 2019 5:16:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i really liked this film for me it had just enough action sequences so that i did not just give up on it like black panther also i liked the amount of nostalgia dont get me wrong there was alot and i like alot 10/10

  • 10

    Non-Fiction

    Tuesday, June 25, 2019 4:23:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic writing, directing, acting and timely subject matter.

  • 10

    Rocketman

    Tuesday, June 25, 2019 4:23:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie. Taron Egerton did a fine job as Elton--loved how seamlessly he worked through Elton's life. The special effects were great; I especially loved the underwater scene. And the music was fabulous--after all, most of it was by Elton John and Bernie Taupin! A nice throwback to the 60's and later.

  • 1

    Men in Black: International

    Tuesday, June 25, 2019 3:20:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    poor script

  • 7

    Aladdin

    Tuesday, June 25, 2019 2:23:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really enjoyed it. In fact I'd like to see it again. I love the Disney cartoon movie, and I was looking for the similarities such as "itty bitty living space," and "do you trust me?," as well as the same storyline. I think they did a really good job translating cartoon into live humans and animals. The only thing I wasn't too keen on was the political connotation inserted with Jasmine and her stance on speaking out BECAUSE she's a woman, and not that it was her birthright to become the next Sultan. There was less disgust and frustration that she was being forced to marry someone she didn't love, and more of "I am a strong woman" thing, which is why I gave it 4 stars. Different spin I guess, but it left me feeling a little uncomfortable.

  • 5

    Child's Play

    Tuesday, June 25, 2019 12:52:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Iíve seen every Chucky movie so had to see this one. It was mediocre but not as bad as some of he reviews say.

  • 3

    Godzilla: King of the Monsters

    Tuesday, June 25, 2019 9:29:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    the whole movie seemed as if they just threw it together with all the monsters. was very disappointed put me to sleep

  • 3

    Avengers: Endgame

    Tuesday, June 25, 2019 9:25:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    it was boring. dragged on in the first hour. it was putting me to sleep

  • 2

    Child's Play

    Tuesday, June 25, 2019 8:44:25 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    aubrey plaza is better than this

  • 2

    Child's Play

    Tuesday, June 25, 2019 8:44:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    worst movie ever