Recent reviews for Movies

  • 9

    Queen & Slim

    Sunday, December 15, 2019 11:42:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie has today's reality for people of color....Well, pulling no punches....black people. And to sum it up, the ending was fucced up just as real. Meaning the reason the movie ended how it ended. Don't want to spoil it for you. Just being honest. IJS. Go see it

  • 9

    Ford v Ferrari

    Sunday, December 15, 2019 9:01:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    An excellent film! As my teenager said, ďThat was the best movie Iíve Seen in a long time.Ē

  • 10

    Le cas Richard Jewell

    Sunday, December 15, 2019 8:28:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Film à l'image du producteur Eastwood, intense et sobre, qui nous fait réfléchir sur les méthodes employés par les gens de pouvoir, une histoire vraie qui me laisse sans mots!

  • 9

    No Safe Spaces

    Sunday, December 15, 2019 1:40:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie forces Americans to wake up to whatís happening with the Democratic Party.

  • 9

    Terminator: Dark Fate

    Sunday, December 15, 2019 1:13:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Welcome back, James Cameron!

  • 2

    Kong: Skull Island

    Sunday, December 15, 2019 1:11:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's trash made by people who have no comprehension of the Kong mythos. How is "Kong" supposed to climb a New York skyscraper when he can just walk over them?! Ughhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

  • 9

    A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

    Sunday, December 15, 2019 12:22:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Truly moving! Didn't know what to expect, but I am so glad I went. We'll watch it again (and I NEVER watch movies a second time!)

  • 7

    Ford v Ferrari

    Sunday, December 15, 2019 12:07:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Action... Action.... Action... If you want a story of corporate America and itís flaws, complimented with the vision and skills of the dreamers... This is you movie.. Except.... itís only White Men running the world... As it was then....

  • 2

    Jumanji: The Next Level

    Saturday, December 14, 2019 11:26:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Why are these movies targeted at children and have filthy language and extremely crude jokes? It even has 7 instances of GD.

  • 3

    Knives Out

    Saturday, December 14, 2019 10:32:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What I'm rating is the 30 minutes of PREVIEWS! YES PREVIEWS BEFORE THE MOVIE!!! I am NOT returning to a Cinema 53 until they cut out the barrage of never-ending previews for other movies. "knives Out" just started at 2135 and I'm ready to go home.