Recent reviews for Movies

  • 1

    Black Christmas (2006)

    Monday, July 22, 2019 2:17:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An insult to the original film. An insult to horror fans. This garbage should not have been made. The filmmakers should be ashamed.

  • 1

    The Lion King

    Monday, July 22, 2019 2:10:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yet another remake that follows an original film so slavishly, yet is "cold around the heart". This somehow adds a half hour of running time, but nothing else. The animation of the lip movement when the animals talk just seems creepy. I was dragged to this. This is hollow; and this is not a creative enterprise...this is just recycling for profit.

  • 9

    The Lion King

    Monday, July 22, 2019 1:45:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Go see it, don't let the bad reviews spoil the experience you could be having! - One of Disney's best, as they have perfected CGI with this one because at one-time hair whether it was on humans or an animal didn't always look real enough & getting animal movements was also a very difficult thing to produce because each one moves in there own way. So it seems those working on this film have done their homework & studied the movements & each hair of every animal on the screen & there are a lot of them showing up at one time. So along with a story-line that keeps you watching the screen, this is one movie that is very well done & seems so real at times it just may scare the younger children, not like the 1st Lion King! Just to show you how much people were affected by the film, many broke out in clapping when the movie ended which even though I love it I would only do at a live stage show!

  • 1

    Stuber

    Monday, July 22, 2019 1:42:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie was continuously vulgar! Sexual innuendos were the worst. Can we say just ONE sentence without using the f-bomb! Seriously? Again...theater was empty except for us, and we left after 20 minutes...thinking it would get better. Zero stars!

  • 1

    The Lion King

    Monday, July 22, 2019 1:09:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    not my favorite. Saw original when it first came out at movies and this remake does not come close. The voices were all wrong and skipped out on some of my favorite scenes. I also thought the songs sounded awful. I was disappointed.

  • 10

    Apollo 11

    Monday, July 22, 2019 12:55:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Such a beautiful and moving movie. I cannot recommend more highly.

  • 10

    The Lion King

    Monday, July 22, 2019 11:49:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome!! A lot of good can be learned from that movie!! Kudos to the writers, directors and all who were involved!!

  • 10

    Unplanned

    Monday, July 22, 2019 11:23:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    While there are some graphic scenes that I do not recommend for Children, I do advise that people should see this movie. This provides an valid perspective and deals with victims respectfully.

  • 5

    The Lion King

    Monday, July 22, 2019 10:42:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The animation was stunning, the rest lacked emotion and creativity. I was quite disappointed with the casting and even James Earl Jones reprisal lacked the emotional presence the original had.

  • 10

    The White Crow

    Monday, July 22, 2019 9:31:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent and true.