Reviews for Yesterday

Yesterday

Yesterday

Score:8.58 / 10
Released:
Director:Danny Boyle
Producer:Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Richard Curtis, Danny Boyle, Bernie Bellew, Matthew James Wilkinson
Studio:Universal Pictures
Cast:Himesh Patel, Lily James, Kate McKinnon, Ed Sheeran, Ana de Armas
Genre:Comedy
Length:116 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Yesterday trailer


  • 4

    Yesterday

    Tuesday, July 23, 2019 8:29:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wants to see this because I am a huge and forever Beatles fan. I was so disappointed. I thought it was awful. Really weak plot, so many things went unanswered or didn't make sense. It was predictable and sappy and didn't even really make good use of the second to none Beatles library. Do yourself a favor-skip this and see the brilliant Hard Day's Night.

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Sunday, July 21, 2019 3:57:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was very spiritual and deep. The John Lennon scene gave me the chills. As a God, sayeth John Lennon, " Tell the people you love, you love them, and stay in your truth." Thanx, John. Thanx, filmmakers. CAROLE FIELD

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Sunday, July 21, 2019 12:55:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved it. Couldn't help myself, had to sing along with the great songs. Interesting story line, characters to identify with, completely enjoyable and entertaining.

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Sunday, July 21, 2019 9:43:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved every minute of this film!!! Very creative and original and the casting was spot-on. This one is a MUST SEE!!

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Saturday, July 20, 2019 1:17:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Totally enjoyable! Music is THE BEST. Go watch it and enjoy the magic that the Beatles created for all of us.

  • 6

    Yesterday

    Friday, July 19, 2019 8:52:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    First half of the movie was very entertaining- creative subject and funny. Second half turned into an average rom com. Came away a bit disappointed.

  • 2

    Yesterday

    Thursday, July 18, 2019 11:16:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I enjoyed Elvis singing "Love Me Tender".

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Thursday, July 18, 2019 10:15:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent. Certainly, one of the best films of the year. Highly recommended.

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Wednesday, July 17, 2019 9:33:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great from an innocent perspective where no one has ever heard of the Beatles. It's a movie mixed with a lot of fiction.

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Wednesday, July 17, 2019 7:40:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

...or view more recent movie reviews ...