Reviews for Yesterday

Yesterday

Yesterday

Score:8.62 / 10
Released:
Director:Danny Boyle
Producer:Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Richard Curtis, Danny Boyle, Bernie Bellew, Matthew James Wilkinson
Studio:Universal Pictures
Cast:Himesh Patel, Lily James, Kate McKinnon, Ed Sheeran, Ana de Armas
Genre:Comedy
Length:116 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Yesterday trailer


  • 10

    Yesterday

    Thursday, August 15, 2019 12:07:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A definite feel good movie!!

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Sunday, August 11, 2019 9:18:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An excellent and very enjoyable movie, easy to watch, nothing to dislike. Easily, 5 Stars. Go see it.

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Saturday, August 10, 2019 8:25:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Saw it with my children and ex. (ages ranging from 15 to late 50's) we all enjoyed it. For me, it was a wonderful time. A day of memories to cherish. YESTERDAY was a Nice, a very Nice time. Highly Reccommend to everyone. & the Music is Great ! Yes!

  • Yesterday

    Friday, August 9, 2019 2:01:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A wonderful movie - especially if you're a Beatles fan!!!

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Friday, August 9, 2019 1:58:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A wonderful movie - especially if you're a Beetles fan!!!

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Wednesday, August 7, 2019 3:09:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Went from becoming involved with to pissed at main character for being dumb, to loving the characters then eventually thinking this was one of the best movies I ever saw. The music was timeless obviously and in the movie splendid. The female friend was played wonderfully a fine performance. I recommend this movie and keep your shirt on.

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Saturday, August 3, 2019 6:37:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Entertaining characters and of course great music! As Beatles fans we really enjoyed it and found the actors well cast for their roles. It's a good summer movie, clever and touching. Just go with its concept and have some escapist heartwarming fun!

  • 6

    Yesterday

    Saturday, August 3, 2019 12:20:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    While I enjoy a good escapism movie and the Beatles, there were too many plot holes for me as well as scenes from the trailers that didn't make it in the movie. It's like the director just gave up on some scenes and simply cut to the next one. So, I'd say this is a wait until a rental or such.

  • 4

    Yesterday

    Thursday, August 1, 2019 2:59:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As a huge Beatle fan, I was disappointed in this movie. The plot wasn't very good, and bringing Ed Sheeran in really did it for me. I know it was intended to be a 'fun' movie, but I just thought it was a lot of fluff. I also didn't like the Beatle covers. They were 'OK', but I didn't like how they were handled (e.g., arranged/mixed/produced). It's definitely a 'Wait Until Netflix' movie, in my humble opinion...

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Wednesday, July 31, 2019 7:31:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you want an escape, Yesterday is a good movie. The actors were quirky and sweet. I loved that they cast a relatively unknown Indian actor for the lead and he did a great job. Lilly James was adorable as usual and there were some great comedic moments. This movie is asking you to irrationally go with fantasy. If you can't do that, you won't like it. It is not intended to make sense. It's just a sweet and fun summer movie with Beattle music and cute characters. The ending has a good message about what's important in life.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

...or view more recent movie reviews ...