Reviews for Yesterday

Yesterday

Yesterday

Score:8.58 / 10
Released:
Director:Danny Boyle
Producer:Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Richard Curtis, Danny Boyle, Bernie Bellew, Matthew James Wilkinson
Studio:Universal Pictures
Cast:Himesh Patel, Lily James, Kate McKinnon, Ed Sheeran, Ana de Armas
Genre:Comedy
Length:116 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Yesterday trailer


  • 2

    Yesterday

    Friday, January 10, 2020 3:08:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The goodwill people feel while watching this movie is generated by the great music by the Beatles and the feelings of nostalgia they generate. Look closer and think harder about what is going on here. This has to be the first ever narrative that says that plagiarism is a GOOD thing! In fact, this movie says the world would be a MUCH better place if the actual artists stepped aside and let scumbag rip-off artists take all the credit. The ultimate underlying message of the movie is mortifying and reprehensible.

  • 8

    Yesterday

    Wednesday, September 18, 2019 6:21:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Better than I expected. Surprisingly funny and no bad language that I recall. A nice love story as well without the sex scenes . Also the covers of the many Beatles songs were good enough. Decided to see it after seeing the trailer and very glad I did.

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Monday, September 2, 2019 12:19:15 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely loved this movie. An interesting concept for a movie that was great entertainment. Didn't want to leave the Theatre!!

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Tuesday, August 27, 2019 11:01:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    GREAT premise, GREAT music, funny, and very sweet ending

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Thursday, August 15, 2019 12:07:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A definite feel good movie!!

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Sunday, August 11, 2019 9:18:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An excellent and very enjoyable movie, easy to watch, nothing to dislike. Easily, 5 Stars. Go see it.

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Saturday, August 10, 2019 8:25:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Saw it with my children and ex. (ages ranging from 15 to late 50's) we all enjoyed it. For me, it was a wonderful time. A day of memories to cherish. YESTERDAY was a Nice, a very Nice time. Highly Reccommend to everyone. & the Music is Great ! Yes!

  • Yesterday

    Friday, August 9, 2019 2:01:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A wonderful movie - especially if you're a Beatles fan!!!

  • 9

    Yesterday

    Friday, August 9, 2019 1:58:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A wonderful movie - especially if you're a Beetles fan!!!

  • 10

    Yesterday

    Wednesday, August 7, 2019 3:09:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Went from becoming involved with to pissed at main character for being dumb, to loving the characters then eventually thinking this was one of the best movies I ever saw. The music was timeless obviously and in the movie splendid. The female friend was played wonderfully a fine performance. I recommend this movie and keep your shirt on.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

...or view more recent movie reviews ...