Reviews for Where'd You Go, Bernadette

Where'd You Go, Bernadette

Where'd You Go, Bernadette

Score:6.41 / 10
Released:August 16, 2019
Director:Richard Linklater
Producer:Brad Simpson, Ginger Sledge, Nina Jacobson, Megan Ellison
Studio:Entertainment One
Cast:Cate Blanchett, Kristen Wiig, Judy Greer, Billy Crudup, Laurence Fishburne
Genre:Drama
Length:103 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Where'd You Go, Bernadette trailer


  • 2

    Where'd You Go, Bernadette

    Sunday, September 15, 2019 7:31:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I didn't like anything about this movie except the beautiful scenery of Antarctica at the end. I fell asleep twice. It had no point and just plain weird.

  • 10

    Where'd You Go, Bernadette

    Thursday, August 29, 2019 6:03:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was puzzled by the premise at first, due to the attributes of the main protagonist, Bernadette. But as I slowly came to realize what drove this character, it was a realization of how boxed in we as adults and how we settle in life, which stifles our natural curiosity. This is a wonderful movie that has you cheering for Bernadette at the end. What an eye opener!

  • 1

    Where'd You Go, Bernadette

    Tuesday, August 27, 2019 12:38:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The only good thing about the movie is Cate Blanchett and her acting. It is such s stupid script. Slow and boring.

  • 9

    Where'd You Go, Bernadette

    Friday, August 23, 2019 10:43:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it!!! The creative mind behind this was awesome. I want to see it again.

  • 10

    Where'd You Go, Bernadette

    Thursday, August 22, 2019 12:08:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This film is SSSOOOOOOOOO GOOD!!!!! Brilliant performance by Cate Blanchett that will garner attention when awards season arrives. I'd like to discuss the layered themes, but I'd give to much away. Made me laugh and made me cry. Guru Bob says--OUTSTANDING!!!......95/100

  • 10

    Where'd You Go, Bernadette

    Wednesday, August 21, 2019 8:08:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought this movie was about the daughter! Cate Blanchett is fantastic and so fluent in the delivery of her lines. Truly creative! The house and sets were magical, the editing amazing, the photography fabulous, and it is well written.Totally enjoyed this movie!! NOT an action movie for sure

  • 8

    Where'd You Go, Bernadette

    Wednesday, August 21, 2019 1:03:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Basically the movie is about internal struggles & how this affects every one in her life. Slow & boring IF; You're looking for car crashes, shoot-outs, killings, CGI, & the like. A creative genius loses touch with reality when she no longer is working in her profession. As the story develops, (slow & boring to the immediate pleasure brainiacs) Cate reveals the world she now lives in. Touches on some life lessons. Very nice performance by Cate Blanchett. RH

  • 8

    Where'd You Go, Bernadette

    Tuesday, August 20, 2019 4:58:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The story was true and the characters were well acted and curious.

  • 3

    Where'd You Go, Bernadette

    Tuesday, August 20, 2019 12:32:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Way to many unanswered questions and way to many sub plots. Cool ending but wait till it hits Netflix!

  • 10

    Where'd You Go, Bernadette

    Monday, August 19, 2019 5:03:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Woe, incredible exploeation into tye creative psyche!

Pages: 1 2

...or view more recent movie reviews ...