Reviews for Vice

Vice

Vice

Score:5.93 / 10
Released:December 25, 2018
Director:Adam McKay
Producer:Kevin J. Messick, Dede Gardner, Adam McKay, Brad Pitt, Jeremy Kleiner
Studio:Entertainment One
Cast:Christian Bale, Amy Adams, Steve Carell, Sam Rockwell, Tyler Perry, Alison Pill, Lily Rabe, Eddie Marsan, Justin Kirk, LisaGay Hamilton, Jesse Plemons
Genre:Comedy
Length:132 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Vice trailer


  • 9

    Vice

    Tuesday, February 12, 2019 1:45:23 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    Script: Superb (Oscar worthy - If this is an original screen play, it's going to win.) Costumes: Very good Makeup: Superb (Oscar worthy - Unbelievably realistic. My wife really thought that was Condoleezza Rice playing herself. --Seriously, whoever did this was a genius.) Acting: > Christian Bale - Oscar worthy (the voice and the mannerisms were unmistakable) > Amy Adams - Oscar worthy (she has a wide range of emotions playing Mrs Cheney over the years and captures every nuance of the situation [political / personal / aging] with total believability) > Steve Carell - Oscar worthy (and in some respects better than Bale) > Sam Rockwell - Extremely good (best in his

  • 9

    Vice

    Wednesday, February 6, 2019 8:03:09 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It boggles the mind that 90% of the people who gave this movie a one star, didn't bother to list anything of the story. A story which has an incredible history to it about a really terrible part of out history and what the Bush administration did to it. Most of the "opinions" in the reason for the one start (or no star), are one word answers, like "Trash", "garbage", "I walked out", and on and on. Perhaps it signifies a low IQ, or someone who just doesn't want to hear the truth of what happened in this terrible part of history for our beloved country. God help us.

  • 9

    Vice

    Wednesday, February 6, 2019 7:49:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is an interesting, and certainly truthful about what went on during the Bush-Cheney years. A horrific look at how people can be so gullible with how and where we get the news. This story of Cheney and his ilk is dead on true. Anyone who knew what was going on and paying attention to this terrible time in American history knows that this is a TRUE story. The lying, the cheating, the incredible greed, that far surpassed the first Bush years, the Kennedy assassinations, and so many other times this country has been attacked from within own on ranks. Yeah, very much along the lines of what we are going through right now in Washington. See this movie, yes, it might not be a barrell of laughs but if you are over the age of 17, you will damn sure this is, sadly, a very true story. And as far as these folks that gave the movie a one star or less, they just aren't interested in seeing the truth. See it for yourself, it's an amazing truth in a time where we don't get to see much about the truth anymore, and most of all, look at the direction we are headed in with all this kind of dishonesty. I love America and I pray for a good future for our children of the future. This movie is a must see. Thank you for giving people a chance to see what is going on in this country, weather you like it or not.

  • 2

    Vice

    Wednesday, February 6, 2019 11:37:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A PC hatchet job. claims to be factual, but contains several "errors" that erode its credibility. Also the portrayal of the critic as ignorant and angry is rather offensive.

  • 9

    Vice

    Tuesday, February 5, 2019 3:17:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The film craft was amazing, its clearly the best picture Christian Bale (and his make up artist) are the best ever Historically accurate and scary as Hell

  • 9

    Vice

    Monday, February 4, 2019 8:39:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Exceptional history lesson that shows that whatever one might think of the current administration in Washington, recently there was one much, much worse.

  • 4

    Vice

    Sunday, February 3, 2019 9:15:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pretty bad and blatantly biased film

  • 5

    Vice

    Saturday, February 2, 2019 1:44:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One word - Fair.

  • 2

    Vice

    Friday, February 1, 2019 5:49:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought it would be an entertaining documentary. Fifteen minutes in I realized it was a left wing smear campaign. Do you think Hollywood will do one about Obama next? No, that would be racist. Will they do one about Trump? Yes, it will be ten times more exaggerated and insulting. That's the world we live in now.

  • Vice

    Thursday, January 31, 2019 7:07:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie has showed the process in how the Republicans & since then the Democrats under Obamaramadingaling made a grand-masters chess move on the Supreme court of the U.S. of A... by out flanking the centralist on the Supreme court in the definition of what POWERS DOES the PRESIDENT Have??? He's GOD in the U.S. of A. & Obamaramadingaling & Georgie Jr. used them for there personal convenience and now President Trump will instill them still further if he's pushed to the WALL!!! God it....... This movie is BEYOND BRILLIANT! It's MAGNIFICENT!!! Power in the hands of a certain FEW will CORRUPT as U saw with Dingaling & Georgie Jr. U can believe it or not believe it, but alot more peoples are now waking-up!!! Amen.. nfbmason@live.com

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

...or view more recent movie reviews ...