Reviews for Uncut Gems

Uncut Gems

Uncut Gems

Score:4 / 10
Released:
Director:Benny Safdie, Josh Safdie
Producer:Scott Rudin, Eli Bush, Sebastian Bear-McClard
Studio:A24 Films
Cast:Adam Sandler, LaKeith Stanfield, Julia Fox, Kevin Garnett, Idina Menzel, Eric Bogosian, Judd Hirsch
Genre:Thriller
Length:137 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Uncut Gems trailer


  • 1

    Uncut Gems

    Friday, January 3, 2020 8:07:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awful movie, walked out after 15 minutes and asked for a refund. If the F word wasn't used every other work we might of been able to follow the movie but it was used over and over. Don't throw your money away!

  • 9

    Uncut Gems

    Friday, January 3, 2020 7:51:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was thrilling, interesting and entertaining from beginning to end. Adam Sandler's character is insane! He did am awesome job playing a neurotic fast talking gambler/jeweler. It was exciting all the was through. I stayed awake for the whole film. That is a big deal!

  • 2

    Uncut Gems

    Friday, January 3, 2020 2:14:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 2

    Uncut Gems

    Thursday, January 2, 2020 9:54:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible beyond belief

  • 1

    Uncut Gems

    Thursday, January 2, 2020 9:31:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awful movie. Walked out. This is the first movie I have ever walked out on.

  • 6

    Uncut Gems

    Thursday, January 2, 2020 5:17:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Adam Sandler was made for this role. Perfect fit. Too many f bombs for sure but still a gripping if sordid tale from start to finish. You will squirm in your seat at some scenes and chuckle at others. Moves fast. It is "Good Fellows" unplugged with Jewish and Black culture shown in a very raw state. Pay attention to the unique way the film is cut and also the creative use of many types of background music. A lot of craftsmanship is in this film but not a holiday family flick. See it at your own risk !

  • 2

    Uncut Gems

    Thursday, January 2, 2020 4:52:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    2 hours of my life I will never get back...

  • 10

    Uncut Gems

    Thursday, January 2, 2020 2:24:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought this movie was incredible and that the acting was some of the best I've seen in a long time. If anyone had any doubts about Adam Sandler as a dramatic actor, this performance will put that thought to rest. He should definitely be nominated for an Oscar. The other performances and the whole drama put the viewers right smack dab in the moment. That said, I couldn't wait until it was over. It was so intense and quite brutal to watch that I found myself shielding my eyes at times. Be prepared and fasten your seatbelt. This isn't a dark comedy.

  • 10

    Uncut Gems

    Thursday, January 2, 2020 12:36:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well written, ironical script; great casting of characters who delivered their lines in meaningful ways; pacing of scenes was top notch; one of the best films of the year; Adam Sandler's acting was outstanding.

  • 9

    Uncut Gems

    Thursday, January 2, 2020 12:32:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow, what a rush. One of the best movies I've seen this year, Adam Sandler at his best, never a dull moment in this movie. Excellent minor characters.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

...or view more recent movie reviews ...