Reviews for Uncut Gems

Uncut Gems

Uncut Gems

Score:3.98 / 10
Released:
Director:Benny Safdie, Josh Safdie
Producer:Scott Rudin, Eli Bush, Sebastian Bear-McClard
Studio:A24 Films
Cast:Adam Sandler, LaKeith Stanfield, Julia Fox, Kevin Garnett, Idina Menzel, Eric Bogosian, Judd Hirsch
Genre:Thriller
Length:137 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Uncut Gems trailer


  • 9

    Uncut Gems

    Tuesday, January 14, 2020 7:03:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie. I don't know why people here don't like it. Gripped me from beginning to end. Loved it.

  • 2

    Uncut Gems

    Tuesday, January 14, 2020 5:45:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible-walked out! Camera jumped around- hard go follow- consistent bad language. Hoped it would change- did not

  • 1

    Uncut Gems

    Tuesday, January 14, 2020 5:04:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I should have walked out of this terrible waste of my time and money. Every other words were swear 'words'.... was hoping it would get better. Based on the review of others, that's reason why we came upon this 'F' of a movie. Save your money!!!

  • 4

    Uncut Gems

    Monday, January 13, 2020 4:12:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Tried watching it... made it to when Kevin grant takes the gem, lost interest and stopped watching. I'll try again just to see why everyone says it's so good. But the first 20-30 min was sooo boring, wasn't any bit interesting didn't have any urge to watch this story. Hopefully I'll make it through my second watch and will update review. As of now there's no interest to try and rewatch this movie..

  • 9

    Uncut Gems

    Monday, January 13, 2020 3:26:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sandler was overlooked for his work in Jack and Jill, but this may finally net him his Oscar.

  • 8

    Uncut Gems

    Sunday, January 12, 2020 9:59:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was ok... definitely not a usual Sandler movie which usually leads the Razzies. Julia Fox has an amazing body and she was lowkey a standout star

  • 1

    Uncut Gems

    Sunday, January 12, 2020 1:19:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awful!!! Take the F word out of this movie and it's run time would be cut in half. A total waste of my time and money.

  • 4

    Uncut Gems

    Saturday, January 11, 2020 8:21:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely, unrelentingly, fiercely, non-functionally, unbearable. You will leave early, or wish you had. Good movie making and the extent to which one can withstand such crassness may be two different things...it was well-made, but why bother with this subject matter if one chooses kindness and sanity over the opposites?

  • 1

    Uncut Gems

    Saturday, January 11, 2020 7:34:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible We almost left early

  • 2

    Uncut Gems

    Friday, January 10, 2020 5:42:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We actually sat through the entire film hoping it would get better. Adam Sandler's mumbling made it very difficult to understand. The movie jumped from scene to scene especially in the beginning making it hard to follow. It was just not a good movie. Definitely not for kids

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

...or view more recent movie reviews ...