Reviews for Uncut Gems

Uncut Gems

Uncut Gems

Score:4.02 / 10
Released:
Director:Benny Safdie, Josh Safdie
Producer:Scott Rudin, Eli Bush, Sebastian Bear-McClard
Studio:A24 Films
Cast:Adam Sandler, LaKeith Stanfield, Julia Fox, Kevin Garnett, Idina Menzel, Eric Bogosian, Judd Hirsch
Genre:Thriller
Length:137 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the Uncut Gems trailer


  • 10

    Uncut Gems

    Thursday, February 13, 2020 11:36:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Throughout the entire movie is the nagging question of how does a jeweler with this thug clientele not have a weapon? He gets bullied, beaten, hung out a window, stuffed in a trunk, punched in public in front of witnesses, thrown into a fountain. He has no backup. It's just one continuous shouting match. The uncut opal becomes secondary to the interiors of the world of gems. We see there is no value but the sentiment we attach to jewels.

  • 9

    Uncut Gems

    Thursday, February 13, 2020 10:34:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well done. Inside look at the frantic unsafe pace of betting and the pursuit of wealth. Opals are considered bad luck, they're fragile stones. This story takes us from the opal mines in africa mined by Ethiopian Jews to it journey into New Yorks maze of jewelers, auctions, buyers, betters.

  • 1

    Uncut Gems

    Friday, February 7, 2020 12:35:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I think I had an epileptic seizure. In case you don't know, that isn't fun

  • 10

    Uncut Gems

    Friday, January 31, 2020 11:13:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Simply enjoyed the entire movie - despite the bad language....Sanler was brilliant as was the storyline!

  • 1

    Uncut Gems

    Monday, January 27, 2020 3:40:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Painful. Frenetic and pointless.

  • 1

    Uncut Gems

    Monday, January 27, 2020 1:39:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was the worst movie ever!! It should have been rated XXX

  • 1

    Uncut Gems

    Friday, January 17, 2020 4:15:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible writing and acting, made worse by the frantic pace and screaming. Peaked with Happy Gilmore.

  • 7

    Uncut Gems

    Thursday, January 16, 2020 3:47:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Intense all the way to the end

  • 9

    Uncut Gems

    Tuesday, January 14, 2020 7:03:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie. I don't know why people here don't like it. Gripped me from beginning to end. Loved it.

  • 2

    Uncut Gems

    Tuesday, January 14, 2020 5:45:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible-walked out! Camera jumped around- hard go follow- consistent bad language. Hoped it would change- did not

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

...or view more recent movie reviews ...