Reviews for The World's End

The World's End

The World's End

Score:6.24 / 10
Released:August 23, 2013
Director:Edgar Wright
Producer:Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Nira Park
Studio:Entertainment One
Cast:Simon Pegg, Nick Frost, Martin Freeman, Rosamund Pike, Paddy Considine
Genre:Comedy
Length:109 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The World's End trailer


  • 1

    The World's End

    Wednesday, January 1, 2014 11:11:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Big disappointment after seeing the other two movies which were great.

  • 2

    The World's End

    Friday, November 29, 2013 4:52:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was a terrible film. No follow through as to the style of how Pegg's character derives his action plan by imagining it in his head first, acting on it, then reimagining it, then moving forward. Just like the other two movies. It was not funny, boring, I did something else to stop from falling asleep.

  • 1

    The World's End

    Saturday, November 23, 2013 6:55:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What a sad, pathetic movie! Not funny, at all, and without a spoiler, this plot's been done many times before.

  • 6

    The World's End

    Wednesday, November 6, 2013 8:24:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My friends raved about this movie about how good it was... I'm a bit disappointed. not as funny or entertaining as the first or second.

  • 9

    The World's End

    Friday, November 1, 2013 9:59:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A fun and clever comedy to perfectly cap off Edgar Wright's 'Cornetto Trilogy'

  • 4

    The World's End

    Thursday, October 31, 2013 5:40:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not a fan. Not funny at all.

  • 9

    The World's End

    Thursday, October 31, 2013 4:26:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It kept my interest piqued

  • 10

    The World's End

    Thursday, October 31, 2013 3:46:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    scary and intense but captivating

  • 5

    The World's End

    Thursday, October 31, 2013 10:48:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very different type of movie that I usually see. Interesting take on a man coming of age after being the focus in his school years,

  • 10

    The World's End

    Wednesday, October 30, 2013 6:03:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'll just put it straight, I loved this movie. Shaun of the Dead and Hot Fuzz are also amazing, but this movie was so incredibly fun! I wasn't really that hyped for it, but I got one of the best surprises all year!!! THE GOOD: Constant hilarious jokes, great characters, perfect soundtrack, good pace, excellent twists, intelligent and funny writing, well shot, perfect acting, standing-ovation-worthy moments. There was nothing bad I could find about this film except for the ending, which came too quickly ;) OVERALL: The World's End is the best comedy of 2013 and one of the best in the past few years! See it if you love to laugh and are in the mood for an awesome time at the movies!

Pages: 1 2 3

...or view more recent movie reviews ...