Reviews for The Upside

The Upside

The Upside

Score:8.05 / 10
Released:
Director:Neil Burger
Producer:Todd Black, Steve Tisch, Jason Blumenthal
Studio:Elevation Pictures
Cast:Kevin Hart, Bryan Cranston, Nicole Kidman, Julianna Margulies, Golshifteh Farahani, Aja Naomi King
Genre:Comedy
Length:125 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Upside trailer


  • 9

    The Upside

    Friday, March 29, 2019 7:23:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved the friendship bond that Kevin Hart and the other main character had. I was extremely pleased with how the character Kevin Hart took care of his son and the son's mom after receiving income. The story line of the movie was outstanding. I enjoyed the entire movie.

  • 9

    The Upside

    Thursday, March 28, 2019 2:23:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the best movie that I saw!!!

  • 9

    The Upside

    Thursday, March 21, 2019 2:49:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Initially thought this would be a bit depressing... Not at all! Uplifting, funny, yes we laughed out loud and a joy! Pleasantly surprising.

  • 8

    The Upside

    Tuesday, March 19, 2019 12:03:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Enjoyed it and love Kevin Heart

  • 10

    The Upside

    Tuesday, March 19, 2019 8:51:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This film was terrific and a very funny situationally funny. Well casted. I have seen it twice. Attending a film a second time is my measure of a good movie!

  • 10

    The Upside

    Friday, March 15, 2019 2:31:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was literally laughing out loud, which I never do. The chemistry between the characters is perfection.

  • 10

    The Upside

    Friday, March 15, 2019 1:04:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie, very funny and sad too ! Great story. We need to have more movies like this !

  • 10

    The Upside

    Tuesday, March 12, 2019 4:11:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked the fact that the wide differences between the two men gave them such a bond in the end. The humor was very good. I would see it again.

  • 9

    The Upside

    Thursday, March 7, 2019 11:06:28 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Enjoyed the humor

  • 1

    The Upside

    Tuesday, March 5, 2019 5:33:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yawn...you will either love it or not, Enough said.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

...or view more recent movie reviews ...