Reviews for The Spirit

The Spirit

The Spirit

Score:2.87 / 10
Released:December 25, 2008
Director:Frank Miller
Producer:Gigi Pritzker, Michael Uslan, Deborah Del Prete
Studio:Maple Pictures
Cast:Gabriel Macht, Samuel L. Jackson, Sarah Paulson, Eva Mendes, Dan Lauria, Paz Vega, Jaime King, Scarlett Johansson
Genre:Action
Length:102 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Spirit trailer


  • 2

    The Spirit

    Sunday, December 28, 2008 4:33:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Contender for worst movie of the year. Take 300 and Sin City, and remove all sense of plot and characterization. Fill the void with 15 minute spans of completely nonsensical extemporizing combined with utterly bizzare imagery and pointless jokes that simply fall flat. This was an unbelievable waste of time.

  • 1

    The Spirit

    Sunday, December 28, 2008 12:53:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I just saw this and I can't stop laughing! This has got to be the single worse film ever released into theatres. I almost want to recomend it just so people can see for themselves how bad this thing is, but I know I shouldn't, so just wait for the DVD to come out. Then prepare yourself for the worst 90 mins of acting you've ever seen or will ever see. Frank Miller has tarnished his career with this movie.

  • 2

    The Spirit

    Sunday, December 28, 2008 12:37:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I think this is a terrible movie, a waste of time and money... Total waste, really disapointing...

  • 2

    The Spirit

    Saturday, December 27, 2008 10:29:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sin City was a good movie, 300 was a great movie, this farce is all the great things of those movies ridiculously overdone. If it werent for Eva Mendes...this movie would be a complete right off...and it barely qualifies for a topic of discussion...I just wouldnt want anyone to have to suffer through travesty as I did...hence the write up....steer clear if you know whats best for your sanity.

  • 2

    The Spirit

    Saturday, December 27, 2008 9:33:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    worse movie of 2008.

  • 2

    The Spirit

    Saturday, December 27, 2008 9:15:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you are a feminist and you go to this movie you should be ashamed! Absolutely awful!

  • 9

    The Spirit

    Saturday, December 27, 2008 8:09:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i loved it............u haters

  • 9

    The Spirit

    Saturday, December 27, 2008 7:51:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I don't know what everyone's complaining about: it was great! It dripped with sarcasm and wit...

  • 1

    The Spirit

    Saturday, December 27, 2008 4:57:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What Do You Get When You Put Together Cheese And Corn? 1. Cheesy Corn and 2.This Film 1 star!

  • 1

    The Spirit

    Saturday, December 27, 2008 1:42:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A really stupid movie.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

...or view more recent movie reviews ...