Reviews for The Spirit

The Spirit

The Spirit

Score:2.87 / 10
Released:December 25, 2008
Director:Frank Miller
Producer:Gigi Pritzker, Michael Uslan, Deborah Del Prete
Studio:Maple Pictures
Cast:Gabriel Macht, Samuel L. Jackson, Sarah Paulson, Eva Mendes, Dan Lauria, Paz Vega, Jaime King, Scarlett Johansson
Genre:Action
Length:102 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Spirit trailer


  • The Spirit

    Monday, December 29, 2008 7:52:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great fun for anyone who loved Sin City or Meet the Spartans.

  • 1

    The Spirit

    Monday, December 29, 2008 5:01:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Zzzzzzzzzzzzzz...Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz....This is the best review I could come up with.

  • 9

    The Spirit

    Monday, December 29, 2008 4:35:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Eva Mendes blew me away!

  • 1

    The Spirit

    Monday, December 29, 2008 2:49:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is what happens when doves cry - I walked out 40 minutes into this mess.

  • 1

    The Spirit

    Monday, December 29, 2008 4:51:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I walked out. This was the first time I walked out of a movie. Very bad.

  • 1

    The Spirit

    Sunday, December 28, 2008 2:46:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Frank Miller is not a director. He did not director SIN CITY, or 300. Robert Rodriguez was kind enough to share the directing credit on SIN CITY out of respect, and Zack Snyder was the visionary behind 300. So it begs the question, why did Lionsgate think Frank Miller could director THE SPIRIT? All I know is that poor saps like myself paid 10 bucks to see this abomination in theatres. Please don't make the same mistake I did - do not pay your hard earned money to see this joke! And to the heads of Lionsgate, you should be ashamed of yourself for releasing this theatrically instead of MIDNIGHT MEAT TRAIN - THE SPIRIT is the one that should have gone straight to video. By far the worst film of

  • 1

    The Spirit

    Sunday, December 28, 2008 11:13:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow...All I can say is wow...just awful.

  • 2

    The Spirit

    Sunday, December 28, 2008 11:13:10 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Quite possibly the single worst film ever made. I am not exaggerating at all when I say that this is 1000 times worse than Catwoman. Unbelievable. I want my two hours back. Sheer torture. Avoid at all costs to preserve your faith in humanity.

  • 6

    The Spirit

    Sunday, December 28, 2008 10:27:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not as bad as a lot of people say, but I think it'd be a better rental than a theatre experience. Visually entertaining, at least.

  • 2

    The Spirit

    Sunday, December 28, 2008 4:52:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Will Eisner would be insulted. I think this shows Frank Miller is a hack, and like many have stated he should stick to comics. This is a horrible movie. It had great potential and was ruined by a stupid director.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

...or view more recent movie reviews ...