Reviews for The Simpsons Movie

The Simpsons Movie

The Simpsons Movie

Score:8.8 / 10
Released:July 27, 2007
Director:David Silverman
Producer:Richard Sakai, Mike Scully
Studio:20th Century Fox
Cast:Dan Castellaneta, Julie Kavner, Nancy Cartwright, Yeardley Smith, Hank Azaria, Harry Shearer
Genre:Comedy
Length:87 minutes
  write a review
photos


  • The Simpsons Movie

    Tuesday, July 31, 2007 1:59:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I don't know why people are saying it is funny and hilarious but can they see, it is still rated around 3 stars. Lame jokes, not even the whole audience were laughing. At the end, there were people applauding, ya...there were 3, wonderful! I had to pinch my friend to wake him up before he snored through the whole movie.

  • The Simpsons Movie

    Tuesday, July 31, 2007 1:23:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ok. I was very reluctant to see this movie. I mean I could stay at home and see the Simpsons on TV for free right? Wrong...there are plenty of gags packed into 87 minutes worthe seeing. Simpsons fans will love this. 4 out of 5 stars.

  • The Simpsons Movie

    Tuesday, July 31, 2007 12:04:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am a BIG simpsons fan and has probably seen every episode about 5-10 times at least. I can honestly say in an unbiased way that it was a good movie. Not fantastic, but good. A good plot, lots of funny scenes, it had it all. My one criticism is I felt the best laughs were at the beginning and slowly trailed off. However, the finish was good and it still had me laughing throughout the whole movie (just more so at the beginning). Thanks Matt Groening for creating such an awesome show that provides me with endless amounts of entertainment.

  • The Simpsons Movie

    Monday, July 30, 2007 10:51:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome movie! If you like the show, you'll like the movie! If you don't like the show, why are you going to see the movie, then complaining about it? I loved it and will definitely see it again - I mean, how else am I going to catch all the clever stuff I may have missed?!

  • The Simpsons Movie

    Monday, July 30, 2007 10:15:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pretty Good I Was Laughing Through The Whole (Or At Least Most)Movie.

  • The Simpsons Movie

    Monday, July 30, 2007 9:02:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you are a simpson's fan, you will LOVE this movie!!

  • The Simpsons Movie

    Monday, July 30, 2007 7:08:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Funnest Movie ever...must see again

  • The Simpsons Movie

    Monday, July 30, 2007 6:44:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A great addition to the Simpsons legacy. Very funny and lots of small things to laugh at for Simpsons fans and people who haven't seen the show. If you've seen the show and don't like it..well..why are you thinking about watching the movie then? :P

  • The Simpsons Movie

    Monday, July 30, 2007 6:07:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie deserves a much higher rating since everyone who didn't like it just a bit gives it "1 star". With all the highly anticipated movies this year, The Simpsons Movie is the best. Slows down a touch in the middle, but with laughs throughout, it was well worth it.

  • The Simpsons Movie

    Monday, July 30, 2007 3:58:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    POINTLESS.... they might as well have just played it on t.v. no point to put it in the theaters.....

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20

...or view more recent movie reviews ...