Reviews for The Prodigy

The Prodigy

The Prodigy

Score:7.89 / 10
Released:
Director:Nicholas McCarthy
Producer:Tripp Vinson
Studio:Renaissance Media
Cast:Taylor Schilling, Jackson Robert Scott, Peter Mooney, Colm Feore, Brittany Allen, Paula Boudreau
Genre:Horror
Length:91 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Prodigy trailer


  • 8

    The Prodigy

    Monday, February 18, 2019 11:20:44 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    Th is is a well directed film. Finally a credible horror flick. U won't b dissapointed

  • 8

    The Prodigy

    Monday, February 18, 2019 6:16:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well done. It was suspenseful, and well acted, especially the young boy. We haven't seen the last of him.

  • 7

    The Prodigy

    Sunday, February 17, 2019 10:00:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a decent thriler with a refreshingly new take on possession.

  • 2

    The Prodigy

    Sunday, February 17, 2019 2:23:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Jagged, ineffective and plagiaristic. It rips off earlier -and MUCH better- horror films badly. Seek out those earlier quality works instead of settling for rehashed trash like this.

  • 9

    The Prodigy

    Wednesday, February 13, 2019 6:24:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This senior really enjoyed this thriller!

  • 7

    The Prodigy

    Monday, February 11, 2019 10:44:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A pretty creepy horror /thriller with a few make you jump moments. It could've had a bit more character development ,but all in all a pretty decent flick with a nice little twist at the end .

  • 10

    The Prodigy

    Monday, February 11, 2019 6:14:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Above and beyond the best horror film I've ever seen! So chilling, horrifying, gruesome, and creepy. Amazing acting and story line. It's so nice to see a new take on the killer, instead of the typical demonic possession we've all grown tired of

  • 10

    The Prodigy

    Saturday, February 9, 2019 2:19:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I will never forget this movie! it was a great film ! suspenseful ! this is something new to me that i never seen before - no, its not an exorcism , This is a reincarnation of a worst Serial Killer. Genuinely frightening with Unexpected Twist! i jumped and screamed from my seat a few times . Delivered powerful performances by all actors and I have to give 5 stars - I Love to see the part 2.

  • 10

    The Prodigy

    Friday, February 8, 2019 7:27:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie I have seen in my life! Terrifying and will have nightmares tonight lol.

...or view more recent movie reviews ...