Reviews for The Old Man & the Gun

The Old Man & the Gun

The Old Man & the Gun

Score:5.5 / 10
Released:October 05, 2018
Director:David Lowery
Producer:Robert Redford, James D. Stern, Anthony Mastromauro, Bill Holderman, Toby Halbrooks, James M. Johnston, Dawn Ostroff, Jeremy Steckler
Studio:Fox Searchlight Pictures
Cast:Robert Redford, Casey Affleck, Danny Glover, Tika Sumpter, Tom Waits, Sissy Spacek
Genre:Comedy
Length:93 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Old Man & the Gun trailer


  • 4

    The Old Man & the Gun

    Thursday, January 3, 2019 12:36:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    good story but very slow. Husband fell asleep.

  • 5

    The Old Man & the Gun

    Friday, November 16, 2018 9:35:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I have to agree with the majority of the reviews .... kind of slow going story line . The true bank robber the movie was based on ,apparently led a pretty colorful career , why not show some of it in the movie ? A good idea for a movie ,was a fail in my opinion .

  • 4

    The Old Man & the Gun

    Wednesday, November 14, 2018 12:56:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Disappointing. Nothing really there except decent, not extraordinary acting, and a shallow plot/story line. Missable.

  • 2

    The Old Man & the Gun

    Tuesday, November 6, 2018 3:45:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was hugely disappointing and boring, boring, boring.

  • 5

    The Old Man & the Gun

    Monday, November 5, 2018 9:17:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was slow, common thief addicted to bank robbery,acting was good, spacek looking good. Sorry, dullesville.

  • 6

    The Old Man & the Gun

    Thursday, November 1, 2018 7:32:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not much of a story line. I loved the main characters Redford & Spacek!

  • 5

    The Old Man & the Gun

    Wednesday, October 31, 2018 10:13:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Another of those cases where that would be 3 1/2 stars if I could have. Good low key look at a guy who had a real passion - for robbing banks. If I were him, I'd have taken the woman. But that's the point; he just couldn't relinquish his passion. It reminded me of Zodiac and Hell or High Water in tone, but is much easier to watch. Like I said - low key. If Robert Redford really does decide to pack it in, he exits on a very good note. But that's what Clint Eastwood said after Gran Torino (and I am looking forward to The Mule). So ... we shall see. Passion, and all that jazz.

  • 3

    The Old Man & the Gun

    Sunday, October 28, 2018 1:08:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very weak story line although the acting was decent. Should be a one hour T.V. movie.

  • 8

    The Old Man & the Gun

    Monday, October 22, 2018 8:22:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    refreshing , Spacek and Redford have Chemistry

  • 6

    The Old Man & the Gun

    Sunday, October 21, 2018 7:31:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fun flick. Liked the simple piano music in the background and Redford with all his wrinkles on display. Casey Affleck is miscast and just too whiney for me. But worth seeing for it's subtle humor. True story so they say

Pages: 1 2

...or view more recent movie reviews ...