Reviews for The Notebook

The Notebook

The Notebook

Score:9 / 10
Released:June 25, 2004
Director:Nick Cassavetes
Producer:Mark Johnson, Lynn Harris
Studio:Alliance Films
Cast:James Garner, Joan Allen, Gena Rowlands, Sam Shepard, Ryan Gosling, Rachel McAdams
Genre:Drama
Length:123 minutes
  write a review
photos


  • 9

    The Notebook

    Sunday, January 31, 2016 7:01:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The best love story of all time. Absolutely beautiful.

  • 6

    The Notebook

    Wednesday, February 19, 2014 12:40:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    You'll hate me, but I must tell the truth. I grew up with parents in show business and met many stars over many years. No one today can hold a candle to Katie Hepburn, Burt Lancaster, Charles Laughton, Edward G. Robinson, Olivia de Havilland and more. The Notebook is however an artistic effort combining lush backgrounds and sensual performances. But it's not "Wuthering Heights" or "Of Human Bondage." B+

  • 10

    The Notebook

    Saturday, October 29, 2011 5:25:49 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    This is the most beautiful love story of our time today. It is a movie anyone can relate to. I loved it!

  • 10

    The Notebook

    Tuesday, June 28, 2011 10:45:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One the best movies I have seen.

  • 9

    The Notebook

    Tuesday, February 23, 2010 7:18:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    excellent beyond words.all the actors were super. makes me cry at the end everytime i watch it. all i can say is excellent!!!!!!!!!

  • 9

    The Notebook

    Tuesday, June 2, 2009 4:44:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome

  • The Notebook

    Sunday, May 24, 2009 12:52:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    fine

  • 10

    The Notebook

    Friday, May 1, 2009 11:41:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    thought that Gena Rowlands and Jack Gardner were terrific in this film. Never expected the ending it had....she is a terrific actress.

  • 9

    The Notebook

    Sunday, January 11, 2009 9:56:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I LOVE THIS MOVIE

  • 9

    The Notebook

    Monday, October 27, 2008 8:57:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    loved it

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78

...or view more recent movie reviews ...