Reviews for The Martian

The Martian

The Martian

Score:7.95 / 10
Released:October 2, 2015
Director:Ridley Scott
Producer:Mark Huffam, Simon Kinberg, Ridley Scott, Aditya Sood, Michael Schaefer
Studio:20th Century Fox
Cast:Matt Damon, Jessica Chastain, Kristen Wiig, Jeff Daniels, Michael Peña, Kate Mara, Sean Bean, Sebastian Stan, Aksel Hennie, Chiwetel Ejiofor
Genre:Sci-fi
Length:130 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Martian trailer


  • 8

    The Martian

    Saturday, February 20, 2016 10:10:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I thought it was an awesome movie! Matt was very genuine in the movie and as much as the movie is about his character you don't tend to get bored as you are routing for him to survive. Got lost in the technical jargon somewhat but I'm pretty positive I wouldn't survive on Mars without ketchup!

  • The Martian

    Monday, February 15, 2016 3:30:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I LOVE DISCO MUSIC IN THE MARTIAN

  • The Martian

    Monday, February 8, 2016 8:57:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Matt Damon really brings this movie to life. I enjoyed it.

  • The Martian

    Friday, February 5, 2016 2:33:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Smacks too much science fiction. Hard to follow. Very poor

  • 9

    The Martian

    Thursday, February 4, 2016 11:06:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brilliant movie! A must see for those of us who remain human! If you don't laugh hard and cry a lot, please get a pulse check!

  • 5

    The Martian

    Wednesday, January 20, 2016 4:34:37 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    This movie was well acted and presented; I just didn't care. There was so little dialogue and character development that I wasn't invested.

  • 10

    The Martian

    Friday, January 15, 2016 5:21:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best sci-fi musical comedy ever!

  • 10

    The Martian

    Wednesday, January 13, 2016 1:36:58 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It's rare to find a science-fiction comedy that can make you tap your feet; The Martian is just such a rarity.

  • 9

    The Martian

    Saturday, January 2, 2016 7:16:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved it!!!

  • 8

    The Martian

    Sunday, December 27, 2015 5:47:57 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    A VERY GOOD MOVIE AND WORTH SEEING ! WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE !

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

...or view more recent movie reviews ...