Reviews for The Light Between Oceans

The Light Between Oceans

The Light Between Oceans

Score:8.25 / 10
Released:September 2, 2016
Director:Derek Cianfrance
Producer:David Heyman, Jeffrey Clifford
Studio:DreamWorks Pictures
Cast:Michael Fassbender, Alicia Vikander, Rachel Weisz, Jack Thompson
Genre:Drama
Length:132 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Light Between Oceans trailer


  • 8

    The Light Between Oceans

    Monday, February 6, 2017 9:09:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    it hard to say what I would give it, a three or a four star it for sure a 8 out of 10 as I find it better rating that way, the first half of the film I thought it drag and until a certain moment and then half way it started to get better until the last act, it for sure will leave u tearing up in the end and it a movie that made my sad and happy at the same time in the wife and husband choice in life, but for sure at the end it made me thinking about went just happen to both their life's after it was done, wish I saw it on the big screen but miss that chance and saw on DVD, The Light Between Oceans is for sure a great film

  • 5

    The Light Between Oceans

    Tuesday, January 31, 2017 2:40:07 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    If there was a 3.5 I'd probably give it that. On second thought, a 3 is plenty for this movie.

  • 10

    The Light Between Oceans

    Monday, January 30, 2017 2:20:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Oh my where do I start- what a beautiful film. I almost did not bother to watch it after I read all the negative reviews. Please experience this film for yourself. The scenery is breathtaking and the lead actors have perfect chemistry. The costumes are gorgeous. You can literally feel them falling in love. No surprise they are a couple for real. The painful scenes are raw and you can really feel it. A tear jerker that makes you want them to keep doing what is wrong because it is right for them. I normally love Rachel Weisz but she was less convincing in her role than the rest of the cast. If you like movies like Jan Eyre, etc let this amazing film sweep you away.....

  • 10

    The Light Between Oceans

    Sunday, September 18, 2016 8:32:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie. Outstanding acting, great story and beautiful cinematography. one of this year`s best movies.

  • 7

    The Light Between Oceans

    Sunday, September 18, 2016 1:38:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The charcters were really great .I loved it !

  • 7

    The Light Between Oceans

    Sunday, September 18, 2016 10:06:06 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really enjoyed this film probably as I am a woman and it was geared to that sex more. It was a real tear jerker but I still loved it.

  • 9

    The Light Between Oceans

    Saturday, September 17, 2016 9:48:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Acting, cinematography, music, story, direction, editing

  • 7

    The Light Between Oceans

    Saturday, September 17, 2016 5:01:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A bit slow at times but a thought provoking film. Beautifully acted and produced. Loved it! Want to see it again.

  • 10

    The Light Between Oceans

    Friday, September 16, 2016 6:33:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Definitely a chick flick, I thoroughly enjoyed this movie. Bring Kleenex it's a movie to cry at!

  • 8

    The Light Between Oceans

    Friday, September 16, 2016 10:59:51 AM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    Very Well directed & acted movie! Yule experience Highs & lows (as in Life itself), however terrific storytelling, not to mention the scenery was beautiful! Btw...Do yourself a favor & disregard the review that only gave it 1star=could not be more off target.

Pages: 1 2 3

...or view more recent movie reviews ...