Reviews for The Kitchen

The Kitchen

The Kitchen

Score:5.05 / 10
Released:
Director:Andrea Berloff
Producer:Michael De Luca, Marcus Viscidi, Andrea Berloff
Studio:Warner Bros. Pictures
Cast:Melissa McCarthy, Domhnall Gleeson, Tiffany Haddish, Elisabeth Moss, James Badge Dale, Margo Martindale, Bill Camp, Brian d'Arcy James, Common
Genre:Action/Adventure
Length:102 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Kitchen trailer


  • 8

    The Kitchen

    Monday, September 23, 2019 11:28:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Enjoyed the action and women empowerment!

  • 8

    The Kitchen

    Monday, August 26, 2019 3:08:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Critics were wrong on this one. It is really good. There is a lot of violence, but given the subject that was not unexpected. The movie suggests that economic necessity, impetus, gumption and cold-blooded might overshadow gender in organized crime. More controversially, the movie emphasized the rolls of public support by local people and organizations in favoring one protection racket over another.

  • 10

    The Kitchen

    Thursday, August 22, 2019 3:27:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Violent & gory but very powerful. Uplifting to see such power emerge out of mistreated women. I loved the dialogue! Elisabeth Moss is a relatively new, and rising star --- so very talented. She is going to go places fast in the realm of acting, right up there with Meryl Streep -- there is not a role she is not capable of. I love her! Melissa McArthy was terrific in her first very sombre, serious role of acting. Didn't know she'd be capable of it but she was superb & pulled it off perfectly & convincingly. Excellent movie.

  • 5

    The Kitchen

    Tuesday, August 20, 2019 5:00:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Cheesy ending. Interesting actors.

  • 5

    The Kitchen

    Tuesday, August 20, 2019 3:22:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Entertaining, action packed and lots of interesting plots.

  • 3

    The Kitchen

    Sunday, August 18, 2019 12:59:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An insult to our intelligence. Good music cannot coverup poorly executed and unconvincing story line. Too many loop holes. Moss and McCarthy's acting excellent Haddish overacted.

  • 1

    The Kitchen

    Sunday, August 18, 2019 11:26:29 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    So much violence and gore,,,do we really need to know how to cut up a body? No redeeming qualitry. I hated it!

  • 7

    The Kitchen

    Saturday, August 17, 2019 7:29:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i enjoy all of this move the three ladys action part was well played

  • 1

    The Kitchen

    Saturday, August 17, 2019 4:03:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pretty slow and boring.

  • 7

    The Kitchen

    Saturday, August 17, 2019 9:05:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    We liked this movie. The acting, yes acting, not special effects, was good. Nice twist at the end.

Pages: 1 2 3

...or view more recent movie reviews ...