Reviews for The Hurt Locker

The Hurt Locker

The Hurt Locker

Score:6.65 / 10
Released:July 10, 2009
Director:Kathryn Bigelow
Producer:Greg Shapiro, Kathryn Bigelow, Nicolas Chartier, Mark Boal
Studio:Maple Pictures
Cast:Jeremy Renner, Anthony Mackie, Brian Geraghty, Ralph Fiennes, David Morse, Evangeline Lilly, Guy Pearce
Genre:Drama
Length:130 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Hurt Locker trailer


  • 10

    The Hurt Locker

    Saturday, August 8, 2009 8:11:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the best war movies I've seen in a very long time. It was on par with Platoon from the 80s and Saving Private Ryan from the 90s. This movie was direct and to the point about how hard the job is over in Iraq. There's no pro-american propaghanda. It's just about "getting the job done". There are a few complaints from people about the camera work. I can see how this would bother some. But for me it just gave the feeling of actually being there along with the soliders. Others claim that this is just propaghanda. One critic above even called it "brainwashing". I could not disagree more. This is the first movie I've seen in a long time that tells it like it is, without a hollywood t

  • 8

    The Hurt Locker

    Saturday, August 8, 2009 1:07:15 AM | (age group: 3549) | M

    This was one of the best war movies since The Dear Hunter in that it provided a glimpse at the psychological damage that war leaves soldiers, of any generation, to live with after their battles are over. Well shot/well written/well thought out concept. The best movie I've seen in quite a while

  • 9

    The Hurt Locker

    Wednesday, August 5, 2009 1:16:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The best movie I've seen all year. Oscar worthy material.

  • 10

    The Hurt Locker

    Tuesday, August 4, 2009 10:21:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the best movies I've seen this year! You'll be on the edge of your seat the whole time. It's too bad movies like this don't receive more attention. Scary to think this is the kind of thing our guys are going through over there though.

  • 9

    The Hurt Locker

    Tuesday, August 4, 2009 3:17:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    brainwasher... 5 stars for well thought through, intense propaganda

  • 2

    The Hurt Locker

    Tuesday, August 4, 2009 1:23:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    umm so confusing

  • 10

    The Hurt Locker

    Tuesday, August 4, 2009 8:49:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Could've had more action but the storytelling was superb!! The best movie I've seen all summer!

  • 10

    The Hurt Locker

    Monday, August 3, 2009 7:31:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Superb ! Intense, believable and no flag waving. Worth the price of admission for sure. The best directed and edited movie I've ever seen. signed.........GWH

  • 10

    The Hurt Locker

    Sunday, August 2, 2009 5:57:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Talked my wife into seeing this war movie. She came out of the theatre saying she thought it was one of the best war movies she's ever seen. Not a ton of action but a lot of tense scenes that keep you on the edge of your seat!

  • 10

    The Hurt Locker

    Tuesday, July 28, 2009 12:22:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Superb direction by Kathryn Bigelow, Oscar worthy performance from Jeremy Renner and outstanding documentary style cinematography.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6

...or view more recent movie reviews ...