Reviews for The Hurt Locker

The Hurt Locker

The Hurt Locker

Score:6.65 / 10
Released:July 10, 2009
Director:Kathryn Bigelow
Producer:Greg Shapiro, Kathryn Bigelow, Nicolas Chartier, Mark Boal
Studio:Maple Pictures
Cast:Jeremy Renner, Anthony Mackie, Brian Geraghty, Ralph Fiennes, David Morse, Evangeline Lilly, Guy Pearce
Genre:Drama
Length:130 minutes
  write a review
photos
watch the The Hurt Locker trailer


  • 1

    The Hurt Locker

    Saturday, March 13, 2010 10:54:01 AM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    This movie was AWFUL! Boring, no storyline, no action. I seen it because of all the hype. I gave it a 1 because there was no zero to pick. PLEASE DO NOT WASTER YOUR TIME. One of the worst movies ever!!

  • 10

    The Hurt Locker

    Monday, March 8, 2010 7:33:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It is an excellent work of fiction. It did take some dramatic licence, but who cares. Its emotional portrayal of the characters, their hopes, fears ... this is what makes it great. It deserved best picture and best director. For the haters, this is a drama, not an action flick. Grow a brain.

  • 1

    The Hurt Locker

    Monday, March 8, 2010 1:29:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I must say I found this movie boring. Not because there wasn't enough "action", and not because my IQ is below 45. There was no plot. I thought the performances were good, I thought the camera work was intriguing, but without a plot, I was left disappointed.

  • 1

    The Hurt Locker

    Monday, March 8, 2010 1:11:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Probably the worst movie I have ever sat through. This movie represents everything that is wrong with American society. This atrocity undermines the U.S. military, making the sacrifices they make look more like a dramatic, adrenaline rush than the true good they have set out to do. The fact that this movie was honored with the best picture award is sickening. I am less proud to be an American today than I was yesterday. God bless the troops around the world.

  • 9

    The Hurt Locker

    Monday, March 8, 2010 1:27:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Won the 6 Oscars including the Oscar for Best Picture. Has to be Good Dont you Think!!

  • 8

    The Hurt Locker

    Tuesday, March 2, 2010 7:14:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    awesome, fun, exciting, thrilling - a great movie. This movie does a great job in making the viewer "feel" like their with the bomb squad - a great job by the director and the actors. One of the best films I've seen

  • 8

    The Hurt Locker

    Sunday, February 28, 2010 2:49:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wish it could have been more acurate after hearing about these comments,but it was still an interesting movie.

  • 1

    The Hurt Locker

    Monday, February 22, 2010 8:02:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is the dumbest movie ever made it is so unrealistic. The only people who think this movie is great are the people who have never served in Iraq or Afghanistan and/or been in that situation. The first indication of a bad movie is the movie box mentioning a Staff Sergeant (E6) James when in actuality he is a Sergeant First Class (E7), not to mention the fact that the ACU was not worn in Iraq till 2005. The movie takes place in 2004. After 3 tours in Iraq, I've yet to see EOD disarm "daisy-chained" artillery shells the way they did in the movie. A waste of time and money for any veteran who's been down-range.

  • 10

    The Hurt Locker

    Friday, February 5, 2010 7:51:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    amazing movie! No your typical shoot 'em hollywood crap. makes you realize How confusing Iraq is right now

  • 2

    The Hurt Locker

    Wednesday, February 3, 2010 11:22:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of THE WORST and BORING movies ever. If I hadn't been with a friend I would have gotten up and left.

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6

...or view more recent movie reviews ...